We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable Fast-food Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rick's Burgers

Rick's Burgers
Ranked #1,503 of 2,543 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Takeout
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Affordable Fast-food Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The burgers are huge and it is good for one or 2 person (if both are not big eaters). Highly recommend their buffalo wings with blue cheese sauce. They are fantastic.

A place to go for burgers when you are in Dublin. The prices of their burgers are average - not too expensive but not cheap either especially for Asian tourist like me.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylviagckoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    38
    14
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
161 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Best Burgers In Town!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We got recommended this place by a taxi driver after we asked him to take us to McDonalds for a quick bite. We were not disappointed! Fresh mincemeat made into a burger patty and cooked - Fantastically Fresh and Tasty!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Carlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perros-Guirec, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One of the best burger in Dublin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

If you want to discover the real burger with proper fresh Irish meat, go to Rick's. The atmosphere is not great, there are only few tables, but you will be amazed by the taste of this burger. Living in Dublin since 2 years, I use to go there on regular basis. Enjoy!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Aude L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Burger!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Small seating area, being a large group we had to split up. The service was as expected for a take away burger joint. The burger however, was DELICIOUS! Truly one of the best that I have ever had! Honestly, you must taste it for yourself. I will say that the toilet was a little scary, unmarked and is unisex.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Real Burgers, Not so Fresh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

At first I noticed the real burgers real fresh sign when entering. I thought why must they display that sign if they are real? On approaching the counter i noticed the chef was very greasy and the cashier had very poor english and kept messing my order up repeatedly, i'm surprised i even got what i ordered correctly. When i first seen the food I was abit worried about eating it. On sinking my chops into the greasy burger I noticed a unsavoury smell, it was putting me off. I managed to eat half the burger before giving up. My fried were cold and were clearly not fresh. The seating area was very grubby and unattractive. Unkempt. Real burgers real fresh? They should get a sign saying ''Greasy burgers, real dodgy''.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Evangeline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rick's Burgers also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Rick's Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing