We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food not great..”
Review of Captain America's

Captain America's
Ranked #944 of 2,591 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Central American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
kildare
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“food not great..”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I know this is a burger joint but the food is not great...i think they are dated and need some innovation in the food department...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank deirdre k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    34
    31
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fast food with sticky table”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

terrible place to eat, food is very poorley made, taste like re-heated frozen food, drinks are full of sugar, service ok,

Helpful?
Thank lidia08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Grafton street branch is great”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This place has good food and decently priced drinks. It also has good music. I believe that they do 3 euro pints on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. Overall, I would recommend this place!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Arnold91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“frozen food. at restaurant prices”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

went to the tallaght restaurant with my partner and my daughter thinkin would get nice food with a good atmosphere . but very disappointed the food was terrible the fries were burnt , burger. which cost 14euro was small and only had one bit of onion and tomato on it , the side salad was drowned in dressing which made it limp and inedible . would never go back as food in the local chip shop would be much nicer and alot cheaper

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rachmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Just as the name says: American”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This place reminds me very much of TGI, but cheaper. When we arrived we had to sit in the waiting area as we had not booked in advance, however when it was clear we were not going to have a drink in the waiting area, we got a spot. This could be a coincident but I think it is more a strategie.
The food was good, I had a rib eye steak this got crispy fries on the side. I was a bit disappointed in the service. The drinks only arrived after the starter was finished and it was clear by the melted ice that it was standing there for a while.
They'll probably see me back, as the food was good and not overly expensive, I do hope the service is better next time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bibabever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain America's also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dundrum, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Captain America's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing