We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Dublin

“Nice cake..poor service”

Kennedy's Food Store
Ranked #315 of 3,215 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: Deli, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Award winning, child friendly & customer focused community cafe. Our aim is to provide fresh, locally sourced homecooked food with friendly efficient service in a relaxing neighbourhood environment.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The cakes were really nice. The hot drinks were served 15 minutes after our cakes. Hot chocolate was cold. Service could be a little better and more attention paid to the order.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Tasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 185 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Called in for coffee with 6 friends with some buns. All excellent sat upstairs. Good coffee & nice staff very efficient. Look at night on google thought it was supermarket from the name should change Kennedy’s cafe.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank robertjganly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2019

Espresso is very bad. Very bad. Popped in for a double espresso and was given a single in an americano cup...making it colder quicker. Poor fare

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank 957jd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2019

We were staying at Clontarf Castle and decided to take a walk to Vernon Avenue and check out the various restaurants. We chose Kennedy's for some afternoon coffee, which was really good. This prompted us to return twice (in three days) for breakfast. Outstanding! I had an Irish breakfast, what else, my partner had poached eggs on toast. Everything was great and the staff were so friendly. It is a tremendous cafe and you get great food at a really cost effective price. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank KPC4348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2019 via mobile

I love Kennedy’s, regardless of which cafe I’ve been to it’s always been impeccable. Sara and all the staff are so friendly. The salads are amazing and the desserts flawless. Will definitely return

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank sianshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kennedy's Food Store also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Kennedy's Food Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing