We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic food and fantastic atmosphere!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Old Storehouse

The Old Storehouse
Ranked #37 of 2,479 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $16
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Traditional Irish Bar and Restaurant specialising in local cuisine. Live music sessions daily.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and fantastic atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

I ate here with friends on a short trip to Dublin. The food was fantastic - the Irish stew is delicious. There was also a live singer with traditional Irish music which added to the atmosphere! The restaurant and bar was busy and the place has a brilliant atmosphere! Definitely a place to visit in Dublin!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CityPathfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, Owner at The Old Storehouse, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Great to hear you had a good time with us and thanks for the recommendation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,000 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,856
    927
    163
    29
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Delicious and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We ate here on our first night in Dublin and had a wonderful meal. The host and waitstaff were wonderful. We had the fish and chips and it was excellent. They had a 2 member group playing and singing Irish Traditional songs. It started our trip in a wonderful way. We enjoyed both the food and the music!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mickeym0use
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, Owner at The Old Storehouse, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thanks for your support and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

The Old Storehouse was very busy during our visit. The service was excellent considering how busy it was. The beers came in a timely fashion and the food was good pub food. The fish and chips were good and not greasy and the Shepard's pie was very tasty. The music was nice but we would have preferred all traditional Irish music, but still nice. I would go again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank powerj737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, Owner at The Old Storehouse, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate it . We do try to have traditional Irish music on everyday but sometimes have a variety of music types to mix it up a little
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omemee, Canada
Level Contributor
291 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

It was extremely busy as there was a big game between France and Ireland and yet the service and food were good. There was great music and cheer in this bar, it made me fall in love with Ireland.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, Owner at The Old Storehouse, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Great to hear you enjoyed our bar so much and hopefully you will return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkeel, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Love this Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Fantastic friendly bar, staff very good, we only were in during the day as 4 year old with us, but we were made feel very welcome even if our son was running around like a mad man. The live music is great, the drink reasonably priced, and the menu looks great. I have only eaten one thing in the Storehouse and that is the wings, i have had them for starter and main course, and they are to die for. I would go so far as saying they are the best wings i have ever had, and trust me i have eaten wings from one corner of the world to the other. So if you are in Dublin, definitely go and try the wings, order the main course in them and you will not be disappointed

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, Owner at The Old Storehouse, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks and great that you enjoyed the wings so much. Hope your 4 year old will come back when he is "of age" !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Storehouse also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Old Storehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing