We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food, awesome entertainment - addictive!”

The Old Storehouse Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #44 of 2,690 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $18
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Traditional Irish Bar and Restaurant specialising in local cuisine. Live music sessions daily from 15.00 to late.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stumbled upon the Old Stonehouse on our first visit to Dublin. LOVED the seafood chowder (best I've ever eaten) and traditional irish guinness casserole. The service was excellent thanks to Natalie and Robbie. Food arrived very quickly and the entertainment was tops. The place is alive and pumping. We came back to Dublin for another night before we left to go home, just to eat at the Old Stonehouse again - we loved it that much!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank knockgraffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, Owner at The Old Storehouse Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Cheers and many thanks. Natalie and Robbie will be delighted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,290 - 2,294 of 3,507 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

went here on our last night before returning home.
Burger, Chips and a pint for 13.95 euros was probably the cheapest meal we had in Dublin.
Good pub food. also had a singer on who was good.
nice end to the trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Samiqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, Owner at The Old Storehouse Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thanks for your review. We appreciate your support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

It was ok - but compared to some of the other pubs nearby it just doesnt quite live up to them, feels like a chain pub. If you want average beer and food then its fine,

Thank Brabonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, Owner at The Old Storehouse Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for your opinion on our business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stumbled across this pub on our first night in Dublin and were slightly cautious having been pre-warned beforehand to steer clear of the expensive temple bar area, but are glad we didn't. The pub was packed and atmosphere amazing with the live music, we ordered dinner expecting an average pubmeal but were pleasantly surprised, the food was delicious and they had a great range for very good value. We liked this pub so much so we returned for our final evening and had another meal equally as good as the first!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeeLee883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, Owner at The Old Storehouse Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Thanks for your review and for coming back a second time to enjoy our food and live music

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

good wholesome clean pub, food very pleasant , service worth a tip without thinking ! watched the grand national there , great atmosphere ,

Thank xmarksthespot_1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, Owner at The Old Storehouse Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Cheera and thanks. i hope you won a few quid on the Grand National

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Storehouse Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Old Storehouse Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing