We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in Temple Bar”

The Old Storehouse Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 2,721 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $18
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Traditional Irish Bar and Restaurant specialising in local cuisine. Live music sessions daily from 15.00 to late.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

In Temple Bar with all its tourist pubs this is traditional Irish pub is a welcome exception. Yes it's busy with tourist (like myself) but has a somewhat decent atmosphere: It's full but not overcrowded. It's fun and party but still compatible with young children - our 4-year old enjoyed the stay.
The food was excellent - definitely above average pub food! Can recommend the fIsh & chips, the chicken burger and also the hot chicken wIngs!
Really enjoyed this location, also because of the good choice of live acts and the friendly staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, Owner at The Old Storehouse Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Cheers and Thank You for your support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,406 - 2,410 of 3,578 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

We went into Temple Bar looking for good food and drink and we got exactly what we wanted. We got the special offer of a main course up to €10.95 & a pint for €13.95. We both had the homemade burger - which seemed very popular - and it was delicious.
The atmosphere was electric, a great choice of pub for our first visit to temple bar. A 2 piece band started up singing traditional irish music which we really enjoyed. A few well spent hours here

Thank kclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, Owner at The Old Storehouse Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you very much for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Has an amazing atmosphere! Definitely the place you want to go if you want the Irish feel. Very traditional Irish pub. Great live music every night, extremely friendly staff. We kept going back because we liked it so much here, and the staff were very receptive to us and welcomed us back every time we came in. Didn't try any of the food, but the drinks were reasonably priced and the coffee was amazing! Would definitely recommend coming here if you are in Dublin!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank EmilieH843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, Owner at The Old Storehouse Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Cheers and thanks for the very kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great variety of food, very reasonably priced. Great atmosphere. On a 2 night stay, we had lunch on 2 occasions it was that good and also came for drinks here in the afternoon. Live Irish music, that really get you in the spirit, even if you are not familiar with the songs, by the end of it, you find yourself joining in. I was in a group of 12 and despite being very busy, catered for us well, with all food arriving at the same time, hot and timely. Great place and would definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelbuddy6786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, Owner at The Old Storehouse Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thanks for the great review. Please come back again with your group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We ate there on the day of the all-Ireland football championship at Croke. The place was packed but the service moved along. Had music in the late afternoon. Great atmosphere and good service.

Thank kebrehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O, Owner at The Old Storehouse Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thanks for your generous review. We appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Storehouse Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Old Storehouse Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing