We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Little Cafe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruby Duck Cafe - CLOSED

Ruby Duck Cafe
Cuisines: American, Irish, Cafe, International, European, Wine Bar
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating
Harlingen, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Little Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were looking for a place to have breakfast. They were putting out tables on the sidewalk but was not open for business yet. We waited for 10 or 15 minutes and was one of their first customers for the day. A cute little café with very friendly staff and great breakfasts. We went back the next morning and tried something different. The first day we had the traditional Irish breakfast which was a lot of food. The next morning we went for a less food. Everything was great and inexpensive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    23
    2
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stumbled upon-delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great Irish breakfast. Great coffee. Quick sit down comfortable service. Friendly staff. fresh food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mollolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
1 review
“Good answer to picky crowd”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were a party of six across three generations. The waitress was on task and all meals were correct and good. Requests for extra service were handled well. Would visit again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Very cute cafe and tasty food! Very friendly staff. If I ran a cafe, it would be exactly like this! Vegetarian breakfast was delicious and croissant (hammoncheese) was to die for.

Helpful?
Thank Kell1632
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great for Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great little place to get a inexpensive, quality breakfast in the Temple Bar area. The ingredients are very good, particular highlights are the sausages and the freshly squeezed orange juice.
The staff are very friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Garth_Green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Duck Cafe also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing