We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Dublin
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience The Little Museum of Dublin
from $69.25
More Info
from $24.98
More Info
Reviews (10,639)
Filter reviews
10,639 results
Traveler rating
8,337
1,687
434
130
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8,337
1,687
434
130
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guided tour georgian house irish times dublin history free tickets minute tour st stephens hop on hop off bus on display top floor self guided great guide visiting dublin joan artifacts donated alfie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 10,639 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This tour was nice but short. If you don’t go to this tour on day 1 or 2 of your trip, you will learn about most of the city on other tours/walking around. I would recommend going right when you arrive in Dublin so you can experience this tour and gain a general overview of the history before you explore Dublin. Fiona was our guide and she was informative and friendly.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Petersonjaimie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is truly one of the best museums I’ve been to. The tour guide was very informative and interactive with the people. Definitely recommend.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank evita_stoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited the museum as part of Culture Night so entry was free! Had to queue for a while outside but staff came out with free chocolates, which was a nice touch. Groups of c.30 people were taken in at a time and walked through the various rooms on the house, each of which reflect different periods in Dublin's history. There were guides in each room providing a whistle-stop summary of the key historical points of interest - we would assume that, on a normal day, everybody would have much more time to survey the many artefacts on show so we would be happy to return when we next have an opportunity. Our favourite guide on the night was Lucy who showed energy and enthusiasm for the subject, despite in being late into the evening by the time we visited.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank DVG007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Little Museum is the most delightful way to experience a bit of Irish history. Our tour guide, Amy was smart, informative, witty and engaging. She made sure that all guests were welcomed. She very obviously loves her job as a tour guide, helping us to empathize with the humanity of every historical event and person. Well done, Amy!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank JoGrego8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The museum is basically a house turned into museum. Has artifacts of historical importance in Dublin. The way it came into existence and about its development.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank theboredpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews