We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place for an hour or so”

The Little Museum of Dublin
Book In Advance
More Info
$23.03*
and up
Dublin Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
More Info
$58.18*
and up
Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Entry to Over 30 Attractions
Ranked #4 of 545 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Little Museum of Dublin is open 7 days a week from 9.30 to 5pm and on Thursdays we stay open until 8pm. Entrance to this quirky museum is by guided tour only. Our famous tours start on the hour, every hour. Housed in a landmark Georgian building on St Stephen's Green in the very centre of Dublin, the museum is open every day. If you want to discover the story of Dublin, visit the Little Museum today.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Went to the little museum of Dublin today, entire thing probably took around an hour to do, 7 euro in each, this includes the hourly tour, staff were very friendly and full of information, definitely recommend it for anyone, dubliners and visitors!

Thank cathy_o_sullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLittleMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at The Little Museum of Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review! I'm delighted to hear you found our staff friendly and helpful, we are always aiming to please. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us as we believe it is the best way we can find ways to improve our experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,827)
There are newer reviews for The Little Museum of Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,604 - 4,608 of 5,835 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

This museum does give a good overview of what has gone on in Dublin the past few decades, but I was left wanting more. It probably would have helped if we'd taken the guided tour, but there were a lot of school kids there that day and they were taking the tours. We did really enjoy our lunch at the cafe downstairs after. And there were some nice views of the green across the street from the upper floor.

Thank aphillips8077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLittleMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at The Little Museum of Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are always looking to improve and feedback from our guests is very helpful. We really believe the tour is the best way to view the museum's collection, so I'm sorry to read that you did not get to go on one. Please do give us another chance, we would love to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We first heard about this museum in Irish Radio Station News Talk. So when we headed up to Dublin last Friday (comming over all the way from sunny south east of Eire) this was on our must do things. The ticket was 7euro but we got a discount of 2 euro as there were vouchers generously given to the public at the entrance. This ticket entitles guests to 10% disount in Museum cafe (watch out for Waterford blass, soft, filled baps, as yummy as at home).
The Museum itself is tiny spacewise but compact and there is plenty to see. We were lucky to get a guided tour. Our host, a Dubliner living in Phibsboro, had a great knowledge and a great sense of humour. There was a few locals visiting the Museum as well which added on to the general banter.
Over all highly recommended place.

1  Thank meImyself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLittleMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at The Little Museum of Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you so much for making the time to come and visit the Little Museum! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your tour and your lunch and Hatch & Sons! Thank you for leaving us a review, feedback from our guests is very important to us as we are always looking to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Jumped off our tour bus because we saw U2 poster advertising U2 memorabilia. Joined a tour guide of the museum. Well what a surprise. Fantastic guide to dublins history. Witty and funny. Kieron was our guide. Definitely should be in the top 10

Thank nooCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLittleMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at The Little Museum of Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

I'm so glad you enjoyed Ciaran's tour! I'll be sure to pass along your kind words. We really believe the tour is the best way to see the museum, so it's delightful to hear that you enjoyed it. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, feedback from our guests is very important to us because we are always looking to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Unusual but charming museum. Great guides (John) was ours, made everybody really welcome and included, brought everything to life. Packed full of photographs and interesting pictures. Helped us to fit Dublins history together better. Lots of local people visit too and add their stories to the guides stories.

Thank LizzyRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLittleMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at The Little Museum of Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you so much for your review! I'll be sure to let John know you enjoyed his tour. We really believe it is the best way to view the museum, so I'm glad to hear you felt the tour was worth it. We place a high value on the feedback we receive from our guests because we are always looking to improve the museum experience, so thank you so much for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Museum of Dublin also viewed

 

Been to The Little Museum of Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing