We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dining Experience Ever!”
Review of Terrazzo Italia Restaurant - CLOSED

Terrazzo Italia Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Springfield, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Dining Experience Ever!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My wife is Celiac and was so excited to find this restaurant. We unfortunately arrived just after closing. The owner had such compassion as we asked for suggestions where else we might go for gluten free food in Dublin? She insisted we come in despite being closed and gave us service fit for royalty! The food was equally wonderful. We had appetizers, entree's, dessert & even coffee. The owner, bless her heart, insisted we have the full experience even though it kept her way past closing time and we will cherish the experience for life! We are certain anyone would enjoy the overall experience. The pistachio cake is otherworldly:) Many thank you's!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TouristAmericano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    14
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“OK Italian Restaurant in Dublin”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had lunch here in a weekday. The restaurant was not busy at all. It took way too long to get served, for our food to arrive, and for the check. The food was actually very good. The menu was a little pricey for standard Italian fare.
Overall, I would probably not return to dine in, but I would definitely consider carrying out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evans81051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

service was incredible and the food outstanding. Be sure to try the italian beer, its really good. Location is spectacular.Will visit again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margrét J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
“Italian in Ireland”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stopped by this place because it looked the best for what we like to eat. It has a lot of Italian food. The service was great and we loved what the waitress recommended from the choices on the menu. They also have very good desserts.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JvanKley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
1 review
“Truly tasty gluten free Italian!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stopped here for lunch today and asked for gluten free options - a really helpful and friendly lady offered me so many I was spoiled for choice - a full range of pasta dishes and pizza available - in the end I had bruschetta and a delicious chicken dish for main course. My time there was so enjoyable, as well as the food being so good I cant wait for another trip to the Powerscourt Centre to try some more of their dishes! DElighted to have found it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank claraboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrazzo Italia Restaurant also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing