We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“very pleasant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruposhi Indian Restaurant

Ruposhi Indian Restaurant
Ranked #227 of 2,455 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
prescott,arizona
Level Contributor
300 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“very pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We visited on a Sunday night and it was busy. It was a short walk from our hotel. Extensive menu, staff very pleasant and food was quite good. Only minor complaint was a wait for our bill.
Would definitely return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sueprc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    42
    12
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nothing special indian, out of the center”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I havent eaten at any other Indian's in Dublin, but compared to others around the world - nothing special here. Nothing bad, just not special.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MBlaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“friendly, inexpensive and freshly cooked authentic food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Ruposha is family owned. the food is delicious, and we go at least once a month as it is local, and not too costly. atmosphere is always friendly, and welcoming, and the food is freshly cooked when ordered. Wine selection is not huge, but sufficient if you like a good red, and a light white. plenty of Beer and soft drinks too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JeantheBean_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Cosy & quirky.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

A very nice cosy little restaurant . The atmosphere is warm and friendly. The menu is extensive and varied. The food is perfectly cooked and delicious. The staff are very nice. We asked for the wine list and were asked red or white we said red and the waiter came back with 3 bottles and asked use to choose added to the overall quirkiness of Ruposhi. They were 3 very drinkable wines so there was no problem choosing. They also have 660mls bottles of cobra. We will be back to pick more off their extensive menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Went to this restaurant based on other reviews on trip advisor and not disappointed. A 15 min walk from the centre of Dublin but this is not to put you off. We had the set menu for 2 at 15 euros each which was very reasonable for 4 courses. The food was excellent and had the right flavour, the staff were very accommodating. Would highly recommend if you are looking at a curry in Dublin.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank agentmulder86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruposhi Indian Restaurant also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Ruposhi Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing