We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly, inexpensive and freshly cooked authentic food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruposhi Indian Restaurant

Ruposhi Indian Restaurant
Ranked #192 of 2,385 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“friendly, inexpensive and freshly cooked authentic food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Ruposha is family owned. the food is delicious, and we go at least once a month as it is local, and not too costly. atmosphere is always friendly, and welcoming, and the food is freshly cooked when ordered. Wine selection is not huge, but sufficient if you like a good red, and a light white. plenty of Beer and soft drinks too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JeantheBean_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    38
    10
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Cosy & quirky.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

A very nice cosy little restaurant . The atmosphere is warm and friendly. The menu is extensive and varied. The food is perfectly cooked and delicious. The staff are very nice. We asked for the wine list and were asked red or white we said red and the waiter came back with 3 bottles and asked use to choose added to the overall quirkiness of Ruposhi. They were 3 very drinkable wines so there was no problem choosing. They also have 660mls bottles of cobra. We will be back to pick more off their extensive menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Went to this restaurant based on other reviews on trip advisor and not disappointed. A 15 min walk from the centre of Dublin but this is not to put you off. We had the set menu for 2 at 15 euros each which was very reasonable for 4 courses. The food was excellent and had the right flavour, the staff were very accommodating. Would highly recommend if you are looking at a curry in Dublin.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank agentmulder86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great indian food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were there last night Tuesday and it was very busy and i can see why, very good food, nice atmosphere and good value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were 12 and had a great time. Food was great and the service was impeccible. Two of us thought the food wasnt spicy enough so they took it back and we recieived it 2 minutes later spicy and delicious. After the meal everyone at the table had free icecream and coffey.
Highly reccomended!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Snjalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruposhi Indian Restaurant also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Ruposhi Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing