We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD FOOD”

Ruposhi Indian Restaurant
Ranked #280 of 2,591 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD FOOD”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Less than a 10 minute walk from the Croke Stadium/Park Hotel.

Waiter told me that they serve a Bangladeshee style of Indian food. Food items have the same names and ingredients of popular Indian recipes, but better taste. All of the dishes, except the steamed rice, were on par with the best Indian food I've ever eaten in the US or UK [for a fraction of the cost].

Like others, we opted for 15 euro 4 course fixed meals. Great options. Large portions. Great value.

Parking on side streets possible, but you'll have to feed the meter to avoid ticket/boot.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicolawca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    49
    14
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“The closest we will ever get to a real indian experience....”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My partner and i have been to Ruposhi on a few occassions and each time we have returned we have literally been welcomed with open arms.The food is amazing we have never been disappointed with our choices or recomendations .The staff and service are second to none and you get incredible value for money .Its so worth a visit you will not be disappointed and you wil want to go back ..Evelyn and martin

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deirishgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“what an experience”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

what an experience ,had a lovely meal here tonight ,the staff and the manger abdul were so friendly could,nt do enough for us ,the food was fab .i would give it 10 out of 10 for the lovely wellcome and the fablous food, we be definitley be back ,thanks abdul

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bernie4corn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best flavours of india in dublin”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Abdul and the staff are brill and its the only place we go to eat indian food. (gorgeous)
the abiance is excellent, best tasting food in Dublin.
Martin, Pat and the girls

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank martin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
“super food, great value”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

had dinner here on sunday night, excellent service, great food and great value, Will be going again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris r r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruposhi Indian Restaurant also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Ruposhi Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing