We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B with a perfect location!”
Review of Beech Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dublin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beech Lodge B&B
Ranked #7 of 149 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&B with a perfect location!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We took our first trip to Ireland in early March 2013, and stayed at the Beech Lodge B&B at the beginning and end of our trip. Gerry runs a beautiful B&B! The accommodations were lovely, and the close location to the Dublin city center was wonderful. Gerry provided us with great recommendations for places to visit and places to eat! And, his breakfasts were absolutely delicious! We'll definitely be staying at Beech Lodge B&B on our future trip to Ireland!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    24
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
227
17
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

this is a very clean and comfortable B&B in Dublin convenient to a bus line. It is cozy and well appointed and your hosts are most helpful as recources for planning your day .
The Irish breakfast is magnificent- you wont leave the table hungry.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillzoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights. B &B is as advertised, very comfortable, friendly , clean. Convenient to city centre by 4 different buses, never a long wait for a bus. But what makes the place is Gerry, he's very accommodating, helpful, and very friendly.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roger and Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We have been there for five days. Gerry, the host is an excellent and friendly person. He can give you a range of advices to visit the city. Also is very patient with people who do not speak eanglish as a first lenguage like us. Delicious breakfast in a nice and clean diningroom. The rooms, very comfortable, clean and equipped with cofee, te, etc.
The B&B is a 15 minutes from center of the city by bus. There is a bus stop at 10 meters of the house. You can take many buses to the city. We never wait more than 10 minutes to take one of them.
Perhaps if I could improve something of the place, would install a super market near the house. By the way it is out of things that the host can do for improve the place.
So, I recommend the B&B 100%.

Room Tip: Corner room, up stairs, right side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcelo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Loved the stay there. It was our starting point for a long weekend in Ireland and it totally set the mood high. The breakfast was a highlight too - don't go for anything else except traditional Irish one, not because other options are bad, but because Irish one is awesome. Quite close to the center on taxi or bus. We used the 1st and it was like 12-14 Euro 1 way (with a but it would be 9 for 3 of us)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renatmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Excellent warm welcome, Gerry is a wonderful host, caring, explaining everything you need to know with great clarity. The cooked breakfast are fantastic and absolutely delicious. We should have stayed longer to try them all! The front room we had was spotless, comfy beds. It's not central but very easy access to the centre of Dublin and really worth it. We warmly recommand it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed at Beech Lodge twice last year, roughly two weeks in total. My room was clean and comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious, and Gerry is the supreme host. Nothing was too much trouble.

I couldn't recommend Beech Lodge more highly. It really was wonderful

Richard F

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Richard949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Croke Park
#6 of 151 in Dublin
4,546 reviews
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
3,968 reviews
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#66 of 151 in Dublin
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Botanic View B & B
#2 of 149 in Dublin
757 reviews
Egans House
#23 of 149 in Dublin
449 reviews
Parkway Guesthouse
#18 of 149 in Dublin
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Lodge B&B

Property: Beech Lodge B&B
Address: 219 Navan Road | Cabra, Dublin 7, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beech Lodge bed and breakfast, Dublin 7, Ireland. We invite you to enjoy a unique experience in the heart of Dublin, Ireland. If you are searching for a quality bed and breakfast accommodation in the area of Dublin, then you have found it.All of our prices include full bed and breakfast.Our B & B accommodation is competitively priced for the Dublin area.A warm welcome awaits you at Beech Lodge Bed and Breakfast in Dublin. Our relaxed and informal ambiance makes it the perfect place to stay for business or pleasure. Located on the on the Navan Road Beech Lodge bed and breakfast,is just 12 minutes from Dublin city centre and 15 minutes from Dublin airport ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing