We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed!”
Review of Beech Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dublin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beech Lodge B&B
Ranked #8 of 149 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Everything you'd want from a small city B&B. It goes without saying that it's clean, tidy and comfortable. It's also easy to get in and out of town, although there are some tricks to learn with buses which I'm sure Gerry will share with you too. The breakfasts were great and really set us up for the day.

For an evening meal, we'd recommend the Hole in the Wall – a cosy, friendly local pub within walking distance that does tasty food and good beers.

Most definitely recommended! Thanks Gerry!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
There are newer reviews for Beech Lodge B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 368 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed at the Beech Lodge for three nights and it was a wonderful experience. It's in a convenient location, our room was great and the food was superb, but what made our stay perfect was Gerry, the owner. He was warm and friendly and gave exceptionally helpful advice about how to get around Dublin.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This B+B is in a good spot from the CBD, the rooms are awesome, and the breaky even better!! Gerry is a top bloke who really tells ya where everything is and tips about getting around, and if you forget what he says; he has written it all down in a book in the room!
Didn't get to meet you Phil but i'm sure your awesome too!! :)

All up its a good price and you definetly get your moneys worth in everything!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smoky222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at Beech Lodge for three nights in Dublin. The thoughtful and genial spirit of the owners are what really make the place. Several of Gerry's suggestions were perfect for our bents and interests. The facility is absolutely charming in its decor and located on a quiet tree-lined street in Dublin with ease of access to the city center. The breakfasts were sublime, especially the scones with strawberry preserves. Our stay in Dublin could not have been more pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spacepandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed for three nights at Beech Lodge and would recommend it highly.

Other reviews have mentioned the ease of access to central Dublin on the local buses, and Gerry makes the process easy by giving comprehensive instructions as to where to get on and off. Be warned though, if, like us, you are not used to travelling on buses but you want to buy a 'day rover' ticket, you would have to buy it in a local store. They are not available on the buses.

Our room at Beech Lodge was clean and comfortable and contained everything one could need. The breakfasts are fantastic and Gerry and Phil are perfect hosts.

Go there, stay there. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrst148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The B&B was just awesome! Gerry was extremely welcoming and friendly. The rooms were tidy and had a good size. Gerry helped us with our planings, reserved tables in an awesome Pub and send our postcards as we were not able to make it on time.

Recommendation to everybody! ... And take the Omelett for breakfast! :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LasMaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Gerry and Phil have a great spot in the Beech Lodge B&B. We give it 5 star on location because after our first day in downtown Dublin, staying on the outskirts of all the hustle and bustle was the way to go. Quiet and super easy bus access to the town center. Our hosts gave us great info on nearby eating (Hole in the Wall Pub) and must sees in Dublin.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wbm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.5 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,583 reviews
3.5 mi away
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse
2.4 mi away
Parkway Guesthouse
Parkway Guesthouse
#18 of 149 in Dublin
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 149 in Dublin
326 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tipperary House
Tipperary House
#12 of 149 in Dublin
298 reviews
2.0 mi away
Egans House
Egans House
#29 of 149 in Dublin
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Lodge B&B

Address: 219 Navan Road | Ashtown, Dublin 7, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beech Lodge Bed and Breakfast, Dublin 7, Ireland. We invite you to enjoy a unique experience in the heart of Dublin, Ireland. If you are searching for a quality bed and breakfast accommodation in the area of Dublin, then you have found it. All of our prices include full bed and breakfast. Our B & B accommodation is competitively priced for the Dublin area. A warm welcome awaits you at Beech Lodge Bed and Breakfast in Dublin. Our relaxed and informal ambiance makes it the perfect place to stay for business or pleasure. Located on the Navan Road, Beech Lodge bed and breakfast is just 12 minutes from Dublin city centre and 15 minutes from Dublin airport. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing