We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food+ service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arch Bistro - CLOSED

Arch Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
273 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Excellent food+ service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We went here after looking at the other reviews and were not disappointed. The food was delicious. I had the chicken liver parfait, which was smooth and delicate but needed more bread with it. The rib eye steak was tender and succulent and the accompanying chips were very impressive. The berry parfait for dessert was tart and refreshing- a perfect palate cleanser. My boyfriend had the mussels, the pork belly and the sticky toffee pudding and was very impressed. The 25euro menu was fantastic value, but the wine was a little pricey. The restaurant was busy and they were clearly short staffed but the waitress was attentive and polite.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ellebtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    41
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“... Silent, warm and nice ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Arch Bistro ... Silent, warm and nice ... This was the last night in Ireland. We had been celebrating the ending of good work on significant contract. And it was great. The interior was comfy, food - delicious, attitude - respectful.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Stunning value early bird”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We like to eat early, so the early bird menu was perfect. I was a bit skeptical about all the positive reviews. However, it really was excellent. Could not believe the value on offer. The wine list might be a weak point, but that's being a bit picky. Duck confit was top class and the fish and chips was as good as we have ever had. Will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JST001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We went back to the Arch Bistro for our anniversary. It was a Tuesday evening and there was a good buzz in the place, great sign. It was beautiful, the food was exceptional and the service so good. It's great to have a restaurant of this quality on our doorstep. Continued success to this little gem.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Visited on the strength of its Tripadvisor ranking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Nice welcome, good menu, food well executed, overall a nice place. Its placing on tripadvisor is a wee bit baffling. I would go again when visiting the area. But must try some of the lower ranking places in D14 too. Nice

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mamadadababa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arch Bistro also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing