We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A gem of a place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arch Bistro - CLOSED

Arch Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Waterford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem of a place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a lovely little place to eat in suburban Dublin. The staff are lovely, the service is excellent and the food great. We've been here a few times and it's always been the same high standard. Have to try the pork-belly, really special.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MConnor502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    41
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Our fav restaurant in Dublin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Unbeatable food - especially the parfait, pork belly-lamb & fish, great service, very welcoming an great value to top it all off! If you are hungry and want top class food then The Arch is the place to go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DD2Sis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb from start to finish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

What can we say? This restaurant is top notch. I travel over Ireland and the UK for work and regularly eat in restaurants in London, Manchester, Glasgow etc and none of them compare to the Arch Bistro for quality and value for money. The atmosphere is relaxed and comfortable - Patrick and the front of house team are super efficient at putting guests at ease and their knowledge of the food and wine means they can provide good, reliable advice about the best choices and combinations across the menu. We dined on Friday night and the place was busy so we were glad we had made reservations and I would recommend that you book in advance. We had the fillet steak and sea bass for main course, both were excellent. The chef, Stephen and the kitchen team were going flat out putting finishing touches to dishes just before they were whisked to the table by Patrick and his team. It's clear there is a happy vibe going on here with the staff and this just adds to the promise of a great night out. So, pre-book and leave yourself plenty of time to relax and enjoy the food, the wine and the ambiance. We have already booked to go back as there were so many other dishes on the menu we want to try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mricycold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Arch Bistro serves really nice food at a great price and the service is exemplary. I'd really recommend searching out this suburban gem.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pyord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had another wonderful evening in this special restaurant. The food was wonderful and excellent value. The staff were very courteous and efficient. 25 euro for a 3 course meal. The pork belly was to die for as was the fish and chicken. The desserts were gorgeous. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidSin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arch Bistro also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing