We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty pizza and delicious wine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of D'Vine Wine Bar - CLOSED

D'Vine Wine Bar
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, European, Wine Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Intimate and cosy, D’Vine Wine Bar on Bachelor’s Walk sets a warm and embracing atmosphere to enjoy a wide wine list with a particular focus on Mediterranean Regions.The stone walls are lined with neatly displayed bottles and tasteful decorations. D’Vine Wine Bar serves up a tasty and well matched tapas menu, together with our famous pizzas, cooked to perfection with real Italian thin bases!Wine Tastings and many more events are planned monthly. Seasonal sidewalk seating is available.Make a reservation today or drop in for a Mediterranean Wine and Dine experience you will not forget!
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
287 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza and delicious wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Really nice wine bar on not the nicest street. The wine menu was good but they seem to be changing it and the wine is on boards. Just says Sauvignon Blanc etc. A wine bar should give more choice, description and have a large selection.

Anyway prices are reasonable, service friendly and it has a lovely atmosphere. The food looked lovely and we tried a pizza which had a really thin base and was very very nice.

We loved here and will be returning soon.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank simongb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Oasis on the quays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Wafer thin delicious mini pizzas.
Nice wines too.
Lovely friendly helpful staff.
Lovely spot in the late afternoon

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gmcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best pizza this side of Pisa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My boyfriend & I discovered this place about 2 years ago. We fell in love with it straight away to the point where you nearly begrudge telling others about it as we want it to be 'our little secret place'! If you have ever been to a Tuscan wine bar in the heart of the mountains when you open your eyes in D'Vine you feel like you've been transported there. The staff are lovely and helpful. I've brought my sister here & recommended to others and everyone has loved it! There's a perfect combination between quality wines at reasonable prices & some of the best pizzas you'll find outside Italy. It's a haven for true lovers of Italian dining. See you there soon : )

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dalkeybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Intimate wine bar on the banks of the Liffey. Perfect for a drink and a bit to eat after a play or a film. Nice wine selection, cheese plates (generous), and good pizzas. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended! Try it out, you won't regret it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nuthatch33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a little Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Tiddly, tiny wine bar on the banks of the river in Dublin, with an Italian bent. Only 4 or 5 tables and some places to perch with your wine from a very reasonably priced list. Serves ultra thin based real Italian pizza and a few other bites but this is mainly a place to enjoy a glass of wine or prosecco. Very friendly staff, as you would hope in Dublin, and a world away from the over-hyped and noisy bars in the Temple Bar area. A real find. Please can we have one in Wimbledon?

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Huds1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Vine Wine Bar also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing