We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inviting & Friendly”
Review of D'Vine Wine Bar - CLOSED

D'Vine Wine Bar
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Intimate and cosy, D’Vine Wine Bar on Bachelor’s Walk sets a warm and embracing atmosphere to enjoy a wide wine list with a particular focus on Mediterranean Regions.The stone walls are lined with neatly displayed bottles and tasteful decorations. D’Vine Wine Bar serves up a tasty and well matched tapas menu, together with our famous pizzas, cooked to perfection with real Italian thin bases!Wine Tastings and many more events are planned monthly. Seasonal sidewalk seating is available.Make a reservation today or drop in for a Mediterranean Wine and Dine experience you will not forget!
NY, US
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Inviting & Friendly”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My boyfriend and I came by late on a weeknight. We had a delicious pizza, and had several lovely glasses of wine, but the owner was the best! The atmosphere is so cozy and warm inside, very accessible on the main drag overlooking the river. We really got to know more about Dublin and Ireland from a friendly local perspective, while swapping funny stories with each other and recommendations of what else to see/where to go. Definitely a real treat! We were sad that we didn't have time to stop in a 2nd time, but Ireland will call us again and we'll be back! And absolutely a bang for your buck, you can't go wrong here. Thanks for a great evening Sinead! ~Jeanette & Mark

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emberdeep3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“A real treat in dublin city centre”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Just came upon this lovely cosy quaint wine bar on saturday past 18th Aug and what a find. So beautifully decorated and a lovely atmosphere with very welcoming and happy staff. We didnt have any food this time as we were dining a few doors down but we saw the food being served and it looked delicious and so well presented. We will be back. Well done to D'Vine Wine Bar.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eirlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, uk
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We were here on a Sunday evening and it could not have been more perfect. It is cozy, quaint and so hospitable!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Eyecoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great venue for a party or just to pop in for a few glasses of vino!”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Had an absolutely brilliant time here the other night for a friends birthday. It's a perfect venue for a party. Can't fault it at all- the food and wine was fab and really reasonably priced, the staff couldn't have been nicer and overall great atmosphere. Looking forward to my next visit already!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nospankyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best Wine Bar in Dublin!”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We visited Dublin on the weekend of Wales V Ireland, we walked passed the D'vine wine bar on our first night and went in stright away. The food, drink and hospitally were excellent! The ladies that served us were so friendly and lovely, we enjoyed it so much that we went there again the next night! We would advise everyone to pay it a visit whilst in Dublin, we would certainly go back!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Vine Wine Bar also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing