We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply best pizzas”
Review of Paulie's Pizza

Paulie's Pizza
Ranked #133 of 2,596 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Simply best pizzas”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Went there last night with friends, the pizza were gorgeous, thin crust and loads of toppings! The staff was lovely, I couldn't finish my pizza and they gave me a doggy bag :)
It's a very busy please so make sure you call the same day to book a table. The only thing I could potentially fault was that the starter melted provolone was a bit too salty...but it was still tastilicious! :)
will deffo go back

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gininou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    118
    28
    21
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Genuine Italian Pizza”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The only Italian restaurant in Dublin that serves authentic Italian pizza and pasta. The staff are always very helpful and attentive. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Incredible food”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We decided to visit Paulie's Pizza based on previous Tripadvisor recommendations and were not disappointed. The food was absolutely fantastic and this was simply some of the best pizza that I have ever tasted. They have a wood-fired oven and you can certainly tell the difference in the pizza – it is simply far nicer than a standard gas oven. We arrived 15 minutes after opening time and the place was already packed – a good indication of the quality of the restaurant.

The staff were friendly an efficient – all food and drink that was ordered arrived promptly. I shared a tiramisu with a friend afterwards and it too was delicious. If you are going here, just make sure you are hungry and leave as much room as you can!

We will definitely be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deano67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza in Dublin. ”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Stumbled upon this place by accident. Busy atmosphere. Pizza was unreal and not too costly. 5 stars!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Live in NY - trying pizza in Dublin”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Came to Ireland on a tour with family, no one wanted to get Italian thinking it would suck. Couple of us went and the food was amazing. The staff was great and very welcoming. Definitely a place to check out while in Dublin.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank micg0v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paulie's Pizza also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Paulie's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing