We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hit or miss”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Paulie's Pizza

Paulie's Pizza
Ranked #165 of 2,543 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hit or miss”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I've eaten here >10 times, and most of the time the pizza is very good. On occasion though we've had some shockers (the last time I went the pepperoni was undercooked which ruined the pizza). The service is good but often the pizzas take an age to come - so not the place if you want a quick meal.

The pizza here isn't cheap either - not a problem when its good, but when it's not you're better off elsewhere.

A great pizza place if you work at Google (about 3 minutes walk away), but I don't go out of my way to visit Paulies.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    113
    28
    21
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Teasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

The food was spot on :)The only problem was that it's very hard to get a table. I will definitely recommend it but reserve a table :)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank OlgaEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Ireland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Wood burning oven, "00" flour and san marzano tomatos
i found it very hard to go passed the margherita, but the super picante was like finding money in an old pair of jeans. ive eaten a lot of pizza around italy and its up there with the best. the char taste you only get from those ovens is making me drool writing this.
best pizza ive ever tasted in Ireland. i keep coming back for more and more!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Culinary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“All about the calzones!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was my local pizza joint and I was never disappointed! So fresh, so inventive, such friendly service, and SO GOOD!

I would always recommend this place!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AshleyDashlyDont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Don't Let Appearance Deceive You!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Paulie's is small, but amazing! We made reservations, and I'm glad we did. There isn't a lot of seating, so it's hard to get in without calling ahead. The wait staff was super friendly, and the food delicious. We will be visiting again when we return to Dublin.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paulie's Pizza also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Paulie's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing