We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aaron Court
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
222
25
5
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
25
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbed and breakfastcomfortable place to stayirish breakfastguest houseother guestsirish hospitalityaviva stadiumpubs and restaurantsbeautiful roomstay there againfantastic locationyogurtfull irisha lovely stayconvenient locationleslie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 259 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hostess Leslie told us straight off that we had to cancel our reservation when we enquired in advance by telephone whether we could check in at 11pm as we were going to a concert and if not what time was the latest check in time. Instead of informing us nicely but firmly that we had to check in by 6pm, we were told rather testily that we had to comply with the way things were done in Dublin. Communication with her was extremely fraught over the telephone. We broke off our tour in the city and travelled for 1 hour by public transport just collect the key and return to back to the city. She had told us she'd be there from 3pm onward, only giving us a window of 3pm-6pm to check in. A cab fare from the city center later that night cost EUR20 as it was not close to main part of Dublin. We noted that she was friendly with other guests but again really rather strange with us at breakfast time so I suppose it's a hit and miss with respect to hospitality.

The exterior of the house and the room itself was rather dated and the shower pressure weak. The small TV didn't have proper reception. There was a nice cleaning lady who also did the breakfast which was fine as was with the standard of cleanliness.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gladys N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Olive, July 2012. I spent 5 day's in Aaron Court B & B last week, and i have to say it was the most charming place, beautiful area, and perfect location for all, close to all you need to do, the beach is only a stones throw away. I had family in St.Vincent's Private Hospital, and i walked there every day, which is only 10 mins away, very safe for walking. The owner (Leslie) was wonderful, so welcoming, helpful, and friendly, it was like home from home to me, and the breakfast was great too, kept me going for the day ahead, so if ever you need a place to stay in the Ballsbridge area of Dublin, I Highly Recommend This B&B, Thanks for everything Leslie. P.S forgot to add, the bed was very comfortable also, i slept like a log.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Ignore the odd negative reviews. Read the others....there is not much to add. We returned for a second stay after touring Ireland because Leslie is the perfect hostess and Aaron Court is in the best area of Dublin for visitors seeking quiet lodging. Super easy bus ride to city center or train to everywhere else. Many restaurants a safe 10 minute walk away. Will stay again whenever in Dublin.

Room Tip: Leslie will accommodate any requests. Don't be shy to ask.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vacationer2008049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at Aaron Court B & B to attend a Bruce Springsteen at the nearby RDS which is a 10-15 min walk away. So its really handily located for that. We stayed in room 7 which is downstairs overlooking the car park. The room was large and airy with a compact little bathroom .As others have said, Lesley the owner was very nice, friendly and approachable. As B & B's goes Aaaron court ticks most boxes. The breakfast was very good which is a must in a B & B. My only slightly negative point would be the cost; 135 Euros is on the high side for a B & B but I suppose the location pushes up the prices in this area of Dublin.

Oh and if you are thinking of booking tickets for concerts for the RDS through a company called Euroteam.net then DONT. They will rip you off, overcharge you double the face ticket value and then not deliver your tickets to anywhere you ask them (home address/hotel or finally by hand which they promised they would but then didn't)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2016-Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Warmest ever welcome here. Great value for money. Lesley can't do enough to make everyone feel special. Mrs C Conlon.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank claireconlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews