We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“”
Review of Aaron Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aaron Court
Ranked #3 of 149 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Warmest ever welcome here. Great value for money. Lesley can't do enough to make everyone feel special. Mrs C Conlon.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank claireconlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    23
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
37
68
22
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McLennan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We could not have asked for a more congenial place to call "home" during the recent International Eucharistic Congress in Dublin. The location, of course, was perfect. But our delightful hostess (Leslie) and the charm of the house are what really set Aaron Court apart. She never tired of going the second mile for us from the start to the finish of our 10-day stay, and the room was kept spotless. The bed was super-comfortable, breakfast was hearty, and the dining and sitting rooms most inviting.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballyhagan, Kildare, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

a little apart from the city centre is the lovely b&b hold by leslie griffin.
leslie is very very friendly and cares about everything and everybody! whenever we needed help she was there and helped us, for example printing our flight tickets or great tips how to spend our day.
she made our stay as comfortable as we could wish.
that's why me and my friends/family all had more the feeling of being at home.
the rooms are big enough, very nice and very clean. tea and coffee making facilities are in every room. and so is TV and ironing board available.
The bus station is right beside the house and the Dart station is just a few minutes round the corner by a walk. it's just a few minutes to the city centre by bus or dart.
there is even a direct bus connection to the airport and from the airport. the bus stop for the airport bus is just a 5 minutes walk from the aaron court.
A few minutes walk and you get real irish pubs and restaurants apart from all the touristic pubs. the region Ballsbridge is safe and clean.
I've been in leslie's b&b twice and have already booked again for july.
Me and my friends/ family enjoyed it a lot and I recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin , ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I work in Dublin quite a bit and decided to stay at this B&B at short notice.

I was pleasently surprised at the comfortable and spacious room I was given which was nice and peaceful...The owner of this property I met (Lesley) who could not do enough for me offering me coffee or tea and a snack as I arrived in the evening time.
Plenty of parking and lots of services in the area like restaurants/ public house/ shopping etc...or if you just want to go for a walk ..off you go...city centre 2-3kms at most..and buses outside door..

Excellent breakfeast and service...quite reasonable is well. ..As Arnold said- I'LL BE BACK.. SEAN MC K.. Co. Laois......

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This is just out of the city center, but there is transportation near by. This Bed and Breakfast is full of charm, with beautiful room, full breakfast and a welcoming and EXTREMELY charming lady of the house. I would highly recommend this place for a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StephanieMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Aaron Court was cozy and clean. It was situated in a great location, near several bus stops and the airport Air Coach stop. Leslie, the owner, was lovely to talk with and went out of her way to ensure her guests were comfortable and satisfied during their stay. Apart from being extremely accomodating around the B&B, she eagerly gave advice on activities to do in Dublin and told us about the great deals available. We had a great time visiting Dublin and staying at Aaron Court and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank celine_jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Listowel, Kerry, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Mike and Kathleen Gallagher April 2012

Aaron Court is definitely the best accommodation we have used in Dublin. It is close to bus stops, a railway station with frequent connections to the city centre and is within walking distance of a fairly large shopping centre. .Its well manicured front lawn is large enough to insulate the house itself from all traffic noise.
Inside, the house is beautifully kept, it is clean and tidy and the room was spacious and quiet. The breakfast was more than adequate and the menu varied.
Leslie, the host, is a lovely lady and exudes warmth. She made us welcome from the moment we knocked on her door and nothing was too much trouble.
We have no hesitation in recommending Aarons Court to visitors to Dublin.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miche_l_G_12433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.0 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#4 of 151 in Dublin
1,600 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4,539 reviews
1.2 mi away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#13 of 151 in Dublin
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
3,957 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aberdeen Lodge
Aberdeen Lodge
#6 of 151 in Dublin
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aaron Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaron Court

Property: Aaron Court
Address: 144 Merrion Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aaron Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing