We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh Juice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bite of Life

Bite of Life
Ranked #355 of 2,543 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
193 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fresh Juice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I had the best fresh tomato and pepper juice at the cafe. The coffee was good also. A small cafe with great deserts too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carole56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    33
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
138 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great little spot near St Patricks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Found this small coffee shop when out walking with friends. Very good coffee and nice nibbles as well as hot food.

Nice to find a good spot in this part of town, handy if visiting St Patrick's.

Not much seating but prices are reasonable. Will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IT-nerd-on-the-road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sweet breakfast spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We found this little restaurant while wandering between Christchurch and St. Patrick's. It became our morning breakfast spot since it was open earlier (7:30) than some other places, plus the food was better and cheaper than our hotel. My husband got stuck on their porridge while I enjoyed eggs and bacon. They also have sandwiches, and a variety of salads plus drinks with a large variety of juices. Really enjoyed our many stops here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delightful Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We happened upon this little place while walking around Dublin. Nothing fancy, but the toasted sandwiches we had were very good. The two young ladies working there were very pleasant and helpful. A good place to stop for a quick bite.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank satxgrillguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lunch Time Rush”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Simple fare but overpriced for that it is. Very small and pokey definalty not suitable at lunch time for a party more than two. Nicer places to eat in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmcjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bite of Life also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Bite of Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing