We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not too bad”

The National Wax Museum Plus
Book In Advance
More Info
$13.08*
and up
The National Wax Museum - Admission Ticket
Ranked #102 of 504 things to do in Dublin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The museum is currently closed while we move to our exciting new city centre location. We will be reopening in Spring 2017 with upgraded exhibits and new exciting interactive elements.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

It was a lovely place but not many well known wax works to look at. Had an ok time but wouldnt go back again

Helpful?
Thank Lelo687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    277
    299
    186
    117
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I was a bit disappointed, National Wax Museum Plus doesn't exactly live up to Madame Tussauds in London and New York. But overall a pretty fun experience, the horror section was definitely my favorite part of the museum! Wouldn't visit the museum again though, once is enough.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank johanna_borg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Interesting little museum”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Enjoyed learning about Irish folklore & history with the help of really cool wax statues. Pretty inexpensive way to spend a rainy few hours.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrigans, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wax”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Very good enjoyed the visit however it may need a bit of updating though and a bit steep at 12 euro a head

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElaineB1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Wax, General Manager at The National Wax Museum Plus, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for visiting the museum and for your review. We are delight that you enjoyed your visit. We do have some older wax figures in the museum but we feel it adds a bit of nostalgia however we are in the process of adding some new figures and exhibits. Our sculptor is currently working on an anatomy exhibit and we are asking our visitors for ideas when choosing a new star to added to the hall of fame ( The most recent addition is Jedward). Thank you for your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good but overpriced”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The wax museum passed some time for us but found it only average. Not well signed where you are going and some of it is fairly dated.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ted1869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L_Wax, General Manager at The National Wax Museum Plus, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your review and constructive comments and for paying the Wax Museum a visit. We do have a certain amount of older wax figures but we decided to keep them on display to remind visitors of our old premises in Granby Row which many of our patrons had visited as children so we wanted to create some nostalgia.
That is not to say that we do not have some more updated figures including Jedward, Kylie Minouge, Madonna Liam Neeson to name but a few.
Thank you for pointing out that the signage was not adequate during your visit this is some thing which we have reviewed and we are currently implementing some changes.
We do feel however the museum offers great value with its unique experience spread out over 4 floors. The attraction not only displays an array of wax figure national & international in the areas of stage, sport, screen & music but also offers and added PLUS element in the form of a Science & Discovery Gallery, The Time Vaults of Irish History & Mythology, the Wax Factor dance studio and recording studio. Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The National Wax Museum Plus also viewed

 

Been to The National Wax Museum Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing