We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice place for a quiet stroll”

National Botanic Gardens
Ranked #12 of 507 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a nice place for a quiet stroll”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

it is a nice place for peaceful stroll, the plants were not quite alive, but i can imagine in spring that it would be lovely, the buds were already starting to pop up

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank alex k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,558
    528
    75
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Something all year round”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Wonderful plants and flowers both indoor and outdoor. Very safe and suitable for all the family and its free. Nice cafe to round off the afternoon with a coffee.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Feeney114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good day out.”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

good day out. it has art work all over the place which they change from time to time. this is all very imaginative i'm told that they are thinking of opening a gateway through to glasnevin cemetery [which runs along two sides] in the future so that would save afew minutes walk around the road. and its free to get in.lovely place for a picnic.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jacqui h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“beautiful even in winter”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I was there in winter time on a Sunday. A nice lady gave me a tour and I really enjoyed it! There were trees I've never seen before, very interesting. Must be even better in spring or summer.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ally2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Visit to Botanic Gardens”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Wonderful place to visit particularly if the weather is good. It is a delight for anybody interested in botany. Also the beautiful glass houses which are fabulous. Lovely restaurant with delicious snacks to end your visit and relax.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank NOC16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed National Botanic Gardens also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to National Botanic Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing