We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blink and you'll miss it!”

Molly Malone Statue
Book In Advance
More Info
$32.69*
and up
Highlights of Dublin Walking Tour
Ranked #55 of 504 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Blink and you'll miss it!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I had been exploring Dublin for over a week before I decided to head for the Molly Malone statue. Little did I know that I had already passed it on my travels numerous times. It is a fantastic statue, but if you're rushing around you can pass it without even knowing!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorrifloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    393
    228
    33
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Eh...”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I was pleased to stumble on this quite by accident, however since it is quite new and mainly for the tourists I wouldn't have gone out of my way to find her. That being said, if you do stumble across Miss Malone, it's worth nodding at in acknowledgement.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Moonery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“just for the tourists”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

this statue is apparently relatively new to Dublin and was put there as far as i can see primarily for the tourist. also with it is planned that it will be removed shortly for some road works and will be in some obscure park for a few years, so if you are planning to visit "Molly Malone" in the coming years you may be disappointed in more than one way

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank onerightshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“awkward location”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Its a fine sculpture and the low cut dress will attract male attention and symbolizes her reputed other occupation.
The location of the monument is awkward as it is hard to take a photo with everyone walking by. Maybe it should have been positioned in a park. The oirish leprachauns hanging around it lower the tone, but I guess some tourists see them as part of the Irish experience. Would be lovely to get a photo of it in the snow.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ronan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
192 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Dublins famed citizen recalled.”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Its a great work.First its not abstract.Its a statue that is clearly Molly.So no need to read a plaque to figure out who it is.She is a part of Dublin,so its so fitting she is depicted in the city centre.Among the people.

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly Malone Statue also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Molly Malone Statue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing