We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant and informative”
Review of Dublin's Viking Adventure - CLOSED

Dublin's Viking Adventure
Attraction details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Brilliant and informative”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Visited this place with my boyfriend, who loves his history. This was very informative and interesting and gave you an insight into how Dublin was when the vikings came. Lovely shop at the end of the visit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The craic was mighty”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Family trip on this was unreal. Very funny and entertaining. A must do for everyone who visits dublin as it gives a tour of Dublin taking in all the major points of interest along with some history on the city. Brilliant, Funny and great for the family

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lorraine_white
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Kids loved the interactive side of it”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a good place to take kids on holidays, particularly if it's a wet day outside.

There are a number of floors of exhibits with lots of interactive activities.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Libbyly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Well delivered - interesting and a good insight into Irish culture. Liked all the art work. Loved the stalls outside, great!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great family day out”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We visited Dublinia yesterday with the kids . The staff were very helpful when we arrived & we had a yummy coffee in the Cafe upstairs first before we started. It was very interesting & educational , being reminded about our heritage & great artefacts to look at . We had an 8 yr old & two 14 year olds with us and we were all entertained . Well worth a visit ,

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank lisac52003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dublin's Viking Adventure also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing