We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,847)
Filter reviews
1,847 results
Traveler rating
1,312
418
74
25
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,312
418
74
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drawing room dart station aviva stadium lansdowne road city centre minute walk four poster bed guest house quiet neighborhood junior suite breakfast was amazing tea coffee breakfast room ballsbridge hotel room was large irish breakfast yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,847 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our night here. Be aware that it is NOT right in the center of Dublin, but in a outer area called Ballsbridge. Personally, we preferred that, since it was away from the craziness, traffic, and noise in the city center. It definitely is walkable, and although you can take the train there, we were 4 people and took a cab, and it was quite cheap. The neighborhood is quiet with plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Much more relaxing that the city center. Due to the location, it is also a little easier and cheaper to get to the cruise port, where we were heading next. Room was more than adequate, although we did have a "Superior" room which had a sitting area and more spacious. Curiously, our travelling companions had the same classification of room, but it was smaller. Nonetheless, both were fine, and breakfast the next morning was very good. Anyway, I would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FloridaHockeyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie S, General Manager at Ariel House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear FloridaHockeyGuy,

Many thanks for your review of Ariel House. We are not directly in the city center but have excellent transport links. We are a 26 minute walk to St Stephens green or a 7 minute DART journey to the city center near O'Connell street in the other direction and have wonderful amenities around the Ballsbridge area also.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ariel House in the future.

Warm Regards

Natalie Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Loved our stay here. Very friendly reception staff. Fab suite, massive bed, lovely garden view. Huge bathroom with shower and seperate corner bath, with toiletries.
Great choice of breakfast, Afternoon cakes biscuits and coffee machine on the house, nice touch and much appreciated.
Handy for the Dart, easy to walk as well into temple bar area, good walk, through nice areas and down canal.
Would stay again if I visit Dublin.
Thank you for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank tripaholic94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie S, General Manager at Ariel House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear tripaholic94

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your 5 star review of your stay at Ariel House. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with our team and all the treats on offer here at Ariel House and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Natalie Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

I can not recommend this place.

Positives-
-attentive & friendly staff
-good breakfast

Negatives-
-tired furnishings
-low quality pillows, bedding
& towels
-worn dirty carpet
-no Kleenex or extra toilet paper
-no bottled water in the room
-Chairs in awkward position that are unusable
-coffepot had malfunctioning plug
-Plenty of room in the bathroom but no table or shelf near pedestal sink for personal items
-Doors lock automatically without using the key so you could lock yourself out
-dead flowers on breakfast tables
-And did not like the location of this place. Preferred where we stayed before-by Stephens Green & Merrion Square Park-so much more convenient for walking to everything.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank allsons123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie S, General Manager at Ariel House, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear allsons123,

Thank you for your feedback of Ariel House. I am sorry to hear that Ariel House did not live up to your expectations. I wish you would have spoken to me directly regarding your disappointment and i could have explained our refurbishment process to you, but i am delighted to hear our team were attentive and friendly and you enjoyed our breakfast.

We do of course offer any extra toilet roll, water on request should you run out and we have complimentary tea, coffee, cakes and cookies in our drawing room all day for our guests.

We are a 26 minute walk to St Stephens green or a 7 minute DART journey to the city center near O'Connell street in the other direction with wonderful amenities around the Ballsbridge area also.

Warm Regards

Natalie Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Nice hotel...nothng fancy but certainly adequate. Room was clean and bathroom was adequate.We were downstairs so nothing much to look at. Breakfast was good too. Needs a bit of updating. Easy walk to downtown Dublin which is nice. Lots of restaurants close enough to walk to for dinner. Great little wine bar just up the road.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank gchrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie S, General Manager at Ariel House, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear gchrissy

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Ariel House. We are going through a process of refurbishments later this year during quiet times and we do hope to welcome you back in the future to enjoy them.


Warm Regards,

Natalie Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

Located in the heart of Dublin's fashionable Ballsbridge, but with easy access to downtown train, bus or taxi (or walking if you're in shape!), Ariel House checks all the boxes for comfort and service. Experienced staff will give you good advice on any Dublin-related question, often over the complimentary tea, coffee and cakes that are always available. Their recommendations about restaurants in the neighborhood were very helpful for us. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Only amenity we might have wished for was an in-room safe. Breakfast, with a menu of choices, buffet or al a carte, was spectacular. Highly recommended. Only place we'd consider on a return visit to Dublin.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Schmotterj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie S, General Manager at Ariel House, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Schmotterj,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give your 5 star review of your stay at Ariel House. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed Ariel House and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ariel House in the future.

Warm Regards,

Natalie Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews