We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay!”
Review of Ariel House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ariel House
Ranked #5 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay in Dublin - stop looking, you have found it!!!
We booked into Ariel House for two nights in April this year and cannot recommend it enough. Although not in the city centre the DART station is a 30 second walk away and three stops brings you into the centre of Dublin and the hop on hop off green bus stop is a 10 minute walk away.

There is secure onsite but limited parking. The rooms are perfect, almost suits and the bathroom was large. The decor is tasteful and in keeping with the feel of the place. In the room were homemade cookies which was a lovely touch.

Breakfast was by far the best I have ever experienced whilst away from home. The menu is extensive and the quality outstanding. Every morning there was home baked goodies from pastries to bread. In fact it is worth staying here for the breakfast alone. In fact breakfast was presented very much like a Michelin starred meal.

The staff were helpful and couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect.

Ariel House is situated a few minutes drive from Dun Laoghaire ferry port.

Overall a perfect stay, we were sad to leave and we will definitely stay at Ariel House again when in Dublin!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woof005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,026 - 1,032 of 1,646 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our home away from home. We have never had a better stay in any hotel. Ariel is like a honeymoon every time we go. Diedre and her staff are the best. Ballsbridge is a wonderful place to stay in Dublin

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel is amazing! I couldn't recommend it enough. If you don't mind staying outside of Dublin city centre, this is your place.

- Staff are so unbelievably helpful and friendly, and will help plan your day trips with top recommendations of the area and city tourist attractions
- Great complimentary tea and cakes served in the lounge area, and 5* breakfasts
- Spacious rooms with lovely decor
- A hop skip and a jump away from the Dart station = easy to get into the city centre
- 10 minute walk away from some lovely pubs and restaurants in the Ballsbridge area

The low water pressure from the shower is the only slightly negative point I could possibly offer, but this wasn't a problem for us!

Overall, an amazing stay!

Room Tip: We had 225, really spacious and lovely decor, great TV. Plenty of room, but no dressing table
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n0gg1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were lucky enough to stay here in February. This establishment it without a doubt one of the finest I've ever stayed in. The accommodation is beautifully presented and the staff couldn't do enough to help us enjoy our stay.

Tea, coffee and cakes are available all afternoon in the Piano Room. A very welcome addition. But the big delight of staying at Ariel House are the breakfasts. I've never seen a breakfast table so beautifully laid out, coupled with the quality of the cooked offerings. On the first morning of our stay I had a full Irish breakfast whilst my partner had salmon and scrambled eggs. Both were perfectly cooked. On the second morning I had a stack of American pancakes, bacon and maple syrup. Again superbly cooked.

Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at the hotel. It is in a lovely area of town, very close to Lansdowne Road (about 80 yards walk) and even closer to the station that can take you into town quickly. I can't recommend this place enough. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank bernadettephan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

One of the best stays I have enjoyed in a hotel. What can I say? Charming building, comfortable beds, great bedroom, spacious and immaculate bathroom, breakfast is just SUPERB!, but the best thing is, undoubtfully, the staff. They made everything they could to make my stay and my friends' stay the best. we were there for St paddys and it was great but Ariel House made it even better. Going to Dublin? Stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos_Gonzalez2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Amazing hotel.

Staff: Friendly and fast. Excellent.

Rooms: Spacious and well-decorated. Nice clean bathrooms. Excellent.

Location: Just outside the city centre which is a very good thing, you can sleep peacefully. Right beside the DART train so you can get to the city centre quickly and economically.

Price: Surprisingly affordable, much more than most city centre hotels.

Breakfast was the best we'd had, and parking is included.

All around a 5 star experience. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimac74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.3 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,190 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 150 in Dublin
4,682 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#13 of 150 in Dublin
4,695 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,566 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#10 of 150 in Dublin
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariel House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariel House

Address: 50-54 Lansdowne Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dublin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#6 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#14 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $116 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ariel House 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ariel House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariel House Hotel Dublin
Ariel Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing