We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ariel House
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$203
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$512
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$183
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$204
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$347
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,693)
Filter reviews
1,693 results
Traveler rating
1,207
384
65
21
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,207
384
65
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawing roomdart stationaviva stadiumlansdowne roadevery afternooncity centreminute walkfour poster bedbrown breadballsbridge areaguest housequiet neighborhoodtea coffeebreakfast was amazingbreakfast roomjunior suiterestaurants and pubs
Filter
Updating list...
1,140 - 1,145 of 1,693 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

A lovely stay in Dublin with friends was enhanced by a perfect stay at Ariel house. It was warm, welcoming and served up the best hotel breakfast I've ever had! As important as the breakfast - the gorgeously comfortable beds were a godsend after a busy day and night in Dublin. It was relaxing to head out of town into leafy streets with local pubs and restaurants, a great location, we could have stayed much longer

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Invinoveritas65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed here this weekend from Friday 16th November - Monday 19th November with my boyfriend. The guest house is located 1minutes walk from the dart station on a beautiful tree lined street in a very nice neighbourhood. We were really impressed with how the outside of the guesthouse looked, its a quite grand victorian building. We had arrived early to leave our bags off and head out to explore, we were offered tea/coffee and there were a selection of homemade cakes etc. in the main sitting room -(they are made daily and placed in the sitting room for guests- along with a cook book opened at the page of the recipe for that day - which i think is a lovely touch.. and shows attention to detail that you don't get with other hotels) the sitting room is traditional but beautifully decorated with a large chandelier and grand piano. we headed out and returned later to be shown to our room. We were in room 232 as far as I can remember? A beautiful room at the front of the guesthouse with huge windows, really clean and grand. The bathroom was really modern and clean with lots of fresh towels and a bath / power shower. We were both really pleasantly surprised. The guest info packs were great for local amenities, and everything was explained in great detail. Anytime we passed reception - staff were extremely friendly and kind. On Sunday the night receptionist assisted us with directions to local shops and couldn't have been nicer. Overall I could not find a single fault. I would highly recommend and I would 100% stay here again. Loved it!

Room Tip: We were at the front of the house, beautiful tall victorian windows, lots of light.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHRISTIONA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Four couples had a fabulous time worth the visit - shower poor but updates due apparently. Breakfast outstanding and service absolutely first rate. Excellent location good for the aviva stadium and the walk into town is only 20 minutes strolling. You will really like this place - trust me.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisB190786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The location is great, we were looking for something away from the noise of the city, but with easy access to the city. This hotel is a block away from the train that has direct access to the city. Breakfast was nice, although not the best we had on that trip. We were also upgraded to a larger room, which was a nice surprise. The staff also helped my husband to buy flowers, chocolates and strawberries. Amazingly enough, they did not even seem to up-charge these things, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarissaNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had a very nice, bright room. Nicely decorated and the curtains were so thick they really kept the sunlight out in the morning. Beds were very comfortable. I absolutely recommend including the breakfast with your room. Good food, excellent service, and a beautiful little dining room. They were located about a 20 minute walk from downtown, but very near a train stop, so if you don't want to walk it's still easy to get downtown. The only down side of the room had to do with the bathroom. There was no place to put toiletries so we ended up balancing them on the end of the tub. Also no towel rack for the face towel, so that was balanced on the edge of the sink. The shower guard didn't work very well, so every time we showered we had lots of water on the floor. The bathroom fan (which came on with the light) was very noisy. Especially disturbing in the middle of the night. That being said, I would still recommend this B&B. I did leave a comment card, and since the owner seemed to care, I wouldn't doubt if at least some of these minor problems were fixed by now. One more thing - no one told us the car park next door was theirs also, which would have been good to know when the tiny lot in front was full.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikenSue726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews