We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay at the Drury hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Court Hotel
Ranked #24 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
arcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stay at the Drury hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

My partner & I stayed in The Drury Court for one night last month, and had a nice pleasant experience, staff were approachable & knowledgeable, should we be staying in the city again this is certainly where it will be.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    619
    121
    31
    22
See reviews for
308
434
100
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed here because our Son bought us tickets to a play in the Gaiety Theatre and it was a hotel close. Very good location in Dublin City Centre. Our room was a basic double room, had a comfortable bed, and very clean room. The woman on reception was very friendly. We ate lunch in the bar below the hotel the next morning, the food was very nice. I would go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

The location is good, however the hotel has the air of a budget hostel rather than a hotel. We did not enjoy our stay at all, in fact we spent quite a bit of time trying to find a nicer hotel but in the end decided to just make the best of a bad situation. Rooms are old and in need of refurbishment as is rest of the hotel. Our bathroom stank of sewage and when we asked to be moved to another room because of this they said they were fully booked - didn't seem that busy though. When we asked them to do something about the awful smell of sewage they just left us a can of air freshener! No attempt to actually rectify the problem and they really weren't interested.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy-camper700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Drury Court Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to make me aware of your recent visit in the hotel. I have contacted you personally through Tripadvisor to take this matter further. I was interested in the response from our team in relation to your comments about the room, they certainly don’t seem indicative of the vast majority of our guests’ experience or of our service. In relation to the room move, we often have a full house because of location, in the heart of Dublin city.
Having personally conducted an internal investigation and, also having tried to contact you through Tripadvisor, but to no avail, I have no record of such an incident taking place. I relish the opportunity to conclude the matter with you as we value all guest feedback, however, this is proving difficult.
Please rest assured I will take this matter further both with you, and indeed our team as this is neither the standard we aspire to, or on the whole, create for our guests. Thank you again for your feedback.
Kind Regards,
David Cahill.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

My Husband and I recently stayed at this "central to everything" Hotel. We requested a larger room because we (as Americans) required Air Conditioning, the Air Conditioning didn't work real well (it never got really cool ) BUT it just so happened that the UK had a very warm first week of September and we would have 'died" without it ! As Americans I have found that our idea of a "large" room is not the same as the UK's definition of a "large" room -to be honest - the room that was supposed to sleep (and accomodate ) 3 people was simply adequate for 2 people, in other words it appeared to be a room for 2 with a single bed crowded into the room .That being said, the room was clean and although the decor was "bare-bones" ( the t.v. was small and old fashioned looking) the Hotel was right in the center of everything and Sophia and the rest of the staff were friendly and eager to please.The Bia Bar in the Hotel served an adequate breakfast with the evening atmosphere being lively (with music on the weekends) but NOT overun with students ( a nice place for a "grown-up" to get an Irish coffee) ! We had a bit of a parking snafu and David Cahill (the Manager) went above and beyond to resolve our problem , he is kind and charming and obviously cares about the guests comfort and the Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank China F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights last weekend. The location of the hotel is perfect,located rigth in the city centre and within walking distance of everything Dublin has to offer. The room was clean and comfortable. We had no trouble with noise or sleeping. The staff at reception were very helpful and directed us to everything we were looking for. The breakfast in Bia Bar was lovely and kept us going the whole day. The staff in the bar were very pleasant. If you are looking for somewhere to stay while visiting Dublin I would definately recommend this hotel. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Just spent 2 nights at The Drury Court Hotel & had a fantastic stay. The staff were friendly and helpful which made our visit to Dublin all the more enjoyable. The reception were great on arrival, check out & throughout. We requested breakfast in our room quiet late the night before and the reception staff had no problem at all. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. This hotel is good value & in a very central & convenient location. We found the room very adequate, it was spacious and the beds and linen were really comfortable. lovely bath and showers and lots of wardrobe space. Nice lively bar and again great staff. The hotel had a personality to it that a lot of others lack. The only thing i would suggest would be to provide fresh drinking water in the rooms but obviously its easy to get downstairs or any of the many nearby shops! For anyone looking to get the most out of a stay in Dublin I would recommend this hotel, you can't beat the location, we were within walking distance of every place we needed to go.

Room Tip: We were on second floor. no problem at all with noise. It was a warm weekend but the room had air co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sibh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We have just returned from a three night stay at this hotel. We would like to personally thank Anne-Marie and the rest of the reception staff for their warm welcome and swift action in allocating a car space for our hire car which unfortunately had not been pre-booked by our travel company. The hotel is centrally located and comfortable. We would certainly stay here again if we return to Dublin.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penelope C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Buswells Hotel
#23 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,688 reviews
South City Centre
Harding Hotel
Harding Hotel
#25 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Court Hotel

Property: Drury Court Hotel
Address: Drury Court Hotel 28-30 Stephen Street Lower, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Dublin
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#26 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located city centre hotel within walking distance of all of Dublin's main attractions and eateries, including Trinity College, Temple Bar & St. Patrick's Cathedral. Triple glazing in all of our rooms along with our recently upgraded complimentary WiFi access ensure a comfortable stay for all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Court Dublin
Hotel Drury Court
Drury Court Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing