We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location”
Review of Temple Bar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Temple Bar Hotel
Ranked #36 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I was a bit concerned about the potential to be awake all night from noise levels, so I emailed the property prior to arriving to request a quiet room.
I didn't end up hearing a peep. My only issue is the fact that the water pressure seems weak and the tub drained extremely slowly. They are pretty minor in the grand scheme of things and having the Tesco market across the road was extremely convenient.
Violet at the front desk was extremely helpful. She is a real gem.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank In206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear In206,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your stay in the Temple Bar Hotel. It is always great to hear such positive feedback regarding our staff. Here at Temple Bar Hotel, we pride ourselves on our central location and I am glad this enhanced your trip to Dublin.

I will pass on your kind remarks to Violetta and the rest of the team here.

Kind regards,
Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,366 - 1,372 of 2,377 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed at the Temple Bar during Spring break ....Great location , good customer service, clean rooms but small....The hotel is loud at night for those wanting to sleep but still a great value for the money

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comeflywithme56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear comeflywithme56,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your stay in Temple Bar Hotel. It is always great to hear such positive feedback. Here at Temple Bar Hotel, we pride ourselves on our central location and I am glad this enhanced your trip to Dublin.

We do have quiet rooms in the hotel and will always try to allocate them when requested, so if you choose to stay with us again in the future, we will be sure to accommodate you with one of these rooms.

I will pass on your kind remarks to the rest of the team here.
Kind regards,
Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

One of the reasons we decided to stay here was because the Hotel GM frequently replies to the reviews. We felt that showed the staff really cared about the guests. That couldn't be more true here. We arrived on an overnight flight for the US, and our bags were left behind in London during a transfer. It took four days for British Airways to locate our belongings and get them to the hotel. Throughout those days all of the staff at the front desk were helpful in calling the airport for us to check on the baggage. They offered affordable stores close to the hotel to purchase a change of clothing. From what we were told this happens regularly and they were empathetic to our situation and did everything possible to help.

There were some negative reviews about the noise, but it wasn't a problem for us. On the night of St. Patrick's Day we slept with the tv on, but noise is to be expected on Patrick's Day. The location is right in the middle of everything. We walked everywhere and were no more than a mile from all the Dublin tourist spots. I can't say enough good things about this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ohio_guy742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Ohio_guy742,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of your stay in Temple Bar Hotel. It is always a pleasure to be of assistance and also to read such positive feedback on the hotel.

I will pass on your kind remarks to the rest of the team here.

Kind regards,
Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Never stead here before have to say was well impressed! Hotel entry was warm and nicely decorated the room was one of the most spacious I've stayed in,in the city centre the bed was huge and so comfortable the room had everything that sometimes u have to ring reception for fridge,coffee maker,iron and lots more! The door man to the club next door couldn't have been nicer.. Only downfall was when we got back at around 12am the porter was rude we asked him for a drink and without eye contact he told us to go back on the street for 1!! But I didn't let that overshadow a pleasant stay.. Would definitely recommend this hotel....

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the hotel and wasn't noisy at all temple bar is really busy 24hrs s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonamepet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear lisa k,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Temple Bar Hotel. We pride ourselves on our central location and I am delighted to hear this enhanced your stay. We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

stayed here is feb with friends and this place was ideal for pub crawling. Tesco is across the road literally. Staff were friendly and accomodating. we even got free entry to the night club next door by being guests of the hotel how cool is that. We loved it here and would definately go back . The price was good too. stick to pints and water as a single round of double rum and coke was 56 euros eeeekkk.

Room Tip: the hotel overall very fine, i did not experience any noise to affect my sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandbeautyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear islandbeautyuk,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay here at Temple Bar Hotel. We pride ourselves on our central location and I am delighted to know this enhanced your stay.

I will pass on your kind remarks to the rest of the team.

Kind regards,
Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. It's a good value, central hotel. Rooms are nice. I didn't experience any noise issue but I stayed on a Thursday night so it may have been quieter than weekends. Overall very good. I would return.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lavellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear Lavellers,


Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review on your recent stay at the Temple Bar Hotel. We hope to see you again.

I will pass on your kind remarks to the rest of the team here.

Kind regards,
Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

spent a few days in dublin with friends and stayed at the temple bar hotel. couldnt fault the service, breakfast, or rooms. unfortunatley the room we had faced the main street,opposite tescos, the noise went on till 4-30 then there was a noisy delivery to tescos at 4-40am. mentioned the noise at reception next morning and was offerd another room without even asking for a change. would stay there again but would request a room in the middle of hotel. would give a five without a doubt for everything but noise.

Room Tip: we ended up in 308 very quiet and comfy room, were in 126 very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbhmgt, General Manager at Temple Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear ann f,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Temple Bar Hotel. I was delighted to read your lovely comments and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our central location and I am delighted to hear this enhanced your stay

We do have quiet rooms in the hotel and will always try to allocate them when requested, so if you choose to stay with us again in the future, we will be sure to accommodate you with one of these rooms.

Kind regards,
Guy Thompson, General Manager
Temple Bar Hotel, Dublin’s Most Centrally Located Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#44 of 150 in Dublin
970 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#61 of 150 in Dublin
1,210 reviews
The Morgan
#38 of 150 in Dublin
2,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temple Bar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Bar Hotel

Address: 13-17 Fleet Street | Temple Bar, Dublin D2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#63 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $160 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Temple Bar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Temple Bar in Dublin, Temple Bar Hotel is an icon of contemporary design, bringing together a boutique feel and charming hotel service. We guarantee you a great stay in our newly refurbished hotel. The Temple Bar hotel is minutes away from Grafton Street, Henry Street and Dublin's main thoroughfare O`Connell Street and centrally located to Trinity College, museums, the Famous Guinness Storehouse and Jameson Distillery. The choice of restaurants and bars is on our doorstep including our own Buskers Bar which has live music 7 nights a week. If you are looking to catch up with friends or enjoy a drink in a relaxing bar we suggest you try our newest restaurant and bar Toast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Temple Bar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Temple Bar
Temple Bar Dublin
Temple Bar Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing