We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Herbert Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$199
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mespil Hotel(Dublin)
$214
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$143
Croke Park Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Brooks Hotel(Dublin)
$287
$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$267
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$241
$204
Buswells Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$127
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,600)
Filter reviews
2,600 results
Traveler rating
1,444
780
225
75
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,444
780
225
75
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaviva stadiumcity centreballsbridge areagreat hotelbusiness tripbusiness hotelnespresso machinerestaurants and pubsrooms are spaciousmodern hotelexcellent locationpleasant staywould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast was excellentrdsrugbyireland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,261 - 2,266 of 2,600 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel was clean nice and comfy. The breakfast buffet not only looked beautiful but tasted as good. They had a wide assortment of breakfast foods. My only complaint was that it was a bit far from the action in Dublin. I usually prefer to walk and it was a little too far.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank JoanieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My son from London and friend were taking part in Dublin marathon . Herbert park had an excellent deal allowing early breakfast before marathon and a late checkout,4.00 pm to give time for a shower after the run.Free parking was also included..
Rooms were good and service all round was excellent.A very clean,modern and efficient hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Generally nice 4 stars hotel. However i must say that again i have been challanged with the reception assistance with taxi booking. Not all requests have been passed to the driver (i.e. requirement for credit card payment or booking to the room account). Hotel will not help you much if you do not have the local electricity adaptor - they may only offer you the device to be bought for something like 3 times higher price than normal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SILBERSTEINSKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel is right outside the city centre, you can walk into town (20 min) or take a bus; a taxi will cost you 7-10 euro. We used this hotel for business and pleasure and have not been disappointed. Clean and comfortable rooms (pillows not great!), quiet location, good restaurants in the area (Japanese resto Koishi is very good). Pity about the 10 euro wi-fi, hotels (in general) should really stop charging for usage. Staff not very warm and welcoming but professional. Easy parking for 10 euro/night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Over the past 5 years or so, I have had occasion to stay at the Herbert Park both with family and on business trips. 10 minutes by bus to Nassau street, set back off the main road and really quiet - this is an ideal hotel for a business/city break. On my last stay - for a family celebration - we were upgraded to a suite overlooking the lovely Herbert Park. The staff took great care and we really found the accommodation excellent value for money. This place is modern and efficient and hence not a romantic boutique get-away if that's what you seek. We've eaten breakfast and brunch on occasion there and found the food fresh, ample and well-presented.
Parking and internet access are additional charges (€10 each per diem) they could do away with: and that's my only gripe. We'll be here again.

Room Tip: ask for a view over the park: an oasis in the city!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ernestBT48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews