We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grafton Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
$301
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$178
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$309
$263
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$242
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$368
$349
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$211
$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$140
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mespil Hotel(Dublin)
$161
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
41
109
54
28
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
109
54
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskelly's hotelgreat locationroom's windowtemple barcomplimentary tea coffeecomplimentary ear plugsrooms are smallbasic amenitiescheck in was easycontinental breakfastwithin walking distancestay there againfacing the streetgrafton streetbars and restaurantsthe heart of the cityloft
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 254 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed one night in a triple room with two girlfriends. Was nice and central for shops and bars, easy to get to and from. On the hottest weekend this year the room way very warm at night, but a fan was provided and exhausted from a days shopping, drinking and dining made for a good nights sleep.Clean, cheap and cheerful and would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caitni2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Definitely can't complain about the location, but I guess we should have realised the noise would be...noisy. Firstly, picking up the keys from the other hotel is a bit of a pain, as no lift means you have to carry luggage up an extra flight of stairs and back down - wasn't expecting that. Then I had to change room, as the bathroom door didn't close - might not be a problem for all, but was for us. Strange, as the receptionist obviously knew this, and the bathroom itself had been refurbished. Unlike our second room. Slightly quieter as it was on the second floor, but my word, that bathroom was dated. The breakfast is served in yet another building - quite a nice restaurant, and not exactly far away. Good points though: location, 12pm checkout, comfy bed...

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We knew going into it the room would be small and outdated, but it was clean and in a great location and reasonably priced for Dublin. We knew we wouldn't be in the room much--so it didn't matter. Needed to pick up/drop off keys at Kelly's Hotel just a few buildings down.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConBakDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I were very pleasantly surprised! We had read previous reviews on here and so were not expecting too much. We went with it though as the price was right and could not complain about location! When we arrived, Kelly's Hotel (where you check in) was right next door so dont see what the problem was there or see why someone had complained about this in a previous review (surely you read the info about this before turning up at the hotel, same goes for breakfast location, hardly a 20 second walk away, literally!!!) The staff were very friendly and welcoming and walked us to our room and explained all amenities and procedures etc. The room was comfortable and clean, decorated in retro style wallpaper which gave the room a lovely feel. (Again the person who found the decor laughable did you not view the photo's before booking a room here?? And btw, there is nothing wrong with the stairs, pretty sure I didnt even hear a creek as we walked to the top floor!) We stayed in a non-street facing room, which is surely common sense to request if you know you are staying in a centrally located city guesthouse. Anyway, the room overall was warm, comfortable clean and excellent value for money. The breakfast was wonderful, a lovely continental buffet. We certainly filled up on the breakfast, the restaurant where you take breakfast was a matter of 10 meters away from the guesthouse frontdoor, and was more than suffice! The location of the guesthouse was fantastic! A matter of 10minutes maximum walking distance from some lovely attractions. Bars, cafes, restaurants, shops and markets on the same street. A wonderful little guesthouse which was brilliant value for money. I very much doubt you'd get anything as good value in london for its location and hospitality thb. We had a fantastic stay for our valentines break and would definately stay here again! Maybe more suited to younger people 30years and younger, maybe that might explain the extreme difference in opinion. Maybe? I honestly cannot see where these bad reviews have come from judging by our own experience staying here. We loved it! Fab!

Jo from Essex

Room Tip: Room number 1. Not much of a view but you are in a city and facing to the back of buildings but nice and quiet at night. You dont exactly go on a trip to spend most of your time in a hotel anyway, do you!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Well....all my partner and I could do is LAUGH! The place was run down covered up by very odd wall paper! Bright orange with different colour glitter rings of lighter orange and purple! The noise was....well it wouldnt have been any more quiet sleeping on the pavement! The stairs feels like it is going to collapse at any moment!
By night two, we had to be moved to the sister hotel KELLYS Guest House as the Grafton seemed to have run out of water (unable to flush loo or brush teeth or wash!). Kellys was again very run down covered up by a lick of white paint (everything was painted white). The shower room was in the cuboard! My boyfriend couldnt even fit next to the sink which had a massive crack in it! And on top of that we had the receptionist walk into our locked room for no reason late one evening (good job we were in pajamas!). Kellys Guest house was also so loud that ear plugs were provided - SERIOUSLY!!
On a more positive note (the only one!!!) Grafton and Kellys are bang on hopping distance to everything!! Inlcuding the Gay night club directly across the road, which is good if your gay.
I would say, you pay for what you get but this hotel is not even that cheap!! And I would rather have stayed in a travel lodge. For an extra few pounds will stay elsewhere when/if we return to Dublin.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank psycholewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews