We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Nearby Hotels
Mespil Hotel(Dublin)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$423
$283
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stauntons on the Green(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$221
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$167
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,272)
Filter reviews
1,272 results
Traveler rating
453
542
181
63
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
542
181
63
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstemple barhandel hotelgreat locationchurch bellsbed apartmentquiet streetdublin castlecentral locationwithin walking distancenight lifereception staffbars and restaurantsfew minutes walktrinity collegeairport busgrafton streetoscars
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
869 - 874 of 1,272 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great clean, friendly hotel. Perfect location on the edge of Temple Bar which meant convenience without noise! Close to the airport bus stop too.
Excellent value for money, particularly when you include the outstanding "full Irish" breakfast.
Very helpful staff.
Only one negative - the cleaning staff forgot to do our room on the second day!
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The hotel is in a great location, easy access to all of the main city centre attractions. It is fairly quiet considering its proximity to temple bar. Room was clean and tidy with only a few very small negative points (taps over the sink were a little small and the wash soap bottle was not properly dispensing). Overall it is excellent value for money I would rate it as similar to Bewleys but far better than juries.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms on the back where it is probably quiter, marginally, than the front of the building.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We found this hotel at the last minute, thankfully, and I could not be more pleased! It was a great deal! The rooms were nice and not as small as I've gotten at other Dublin hotels for a lot more money! The location was good, it was a 5 min walk to Temple Bar but the streets weren't loud which was nice. The room was really clean and the staff was FANTASTIC! They were so friendly and went out of their way to help. Also, the continental breakfast was really good. I am definitely staying here when I return to Dublin!

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, I'd ask to be on the side away from the street. There's a church that has a bell chime every hour. It didn't bother me to be honest, but if it'd bother you I'd let them know.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Ok so the accommodation and decor is basic enough. But the room was clean, the bed was comfortable (even if it was two beds pushed up beside each other) and the staff were friendly. It was a last minute decision to stay in Dublin overnight and the price was very good. Despite being in central Dublin, we did not experience any noise. Breakfast portions were very large and well priced. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachWatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I would like to review this hotel better, but maybe due to personal reasons/tastes, i can't do it.
The location is very good, as most of people say, and plenty of restaurants and pubs around. We went to this hotel due to the nearby Olympia Theather, where we attend to a gig by Keane, so that was also a positive thing. The reasons which i can't review better, as i said before maybe too personal, are: the two faucets thing, i cannot understand it, i'm sure is not hotel's blame, but is terrible: now my hands are freezing, now they're burning. The scrambled eggs at breakfast are too dry for my taste. They served the coffee in the cup and bring it to you, and i'd like it to be in the table, like they did with the tea, so i can repeat or change the proportion of milk and coffe in any moment, without have to call the waitress several times. And last thing i didn't like was that one day they made my room, but, for any reason (sure was a simply forget) the bathroom wasn't made. I simply could have say it in the front desk, but, as i too shy and, as you probably have notice, not very well english speaker, i did not.
So, overlall was a good hotel, and i recommend it if you are not as neurotic as i am.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielortizruiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews