We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sky Backpackers For ever!!!”
Review of Sky Backpackers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sky Backpackers
Ranked #10 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
belfast
1 review
“Sky Backpackers For ever!!!”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Hey my name is Ryan from UK, i had a great time here,, this is definitely one of the best hostels ever,,, its clean,, which is important,,, the beds have crisp clean white bed linen,,, the bathrooms are also modern.....the ground floor entrance leads to the huge reception area with free computers, that work and fast,,, the kitchen is next to that, fully equipped with ovens,, big ovens, then behind that again is another large lounge and dinning room!!! the place is fun......ITS CENTRAL AND VERY GOOD SECURITY WHICH FOR ME WAS IMPORTANT!!!!! I WILL FOR SURE BE BACK AGAIN WHEN I RETURN TO DUBLIN!!!!!!!!! THE STAFF ARE UNPROFESSIONAL AND EASY GOING... HAD A GREAT WEEK THANKS!!!! FREE MEALS TOO THEY WERE OK,, STILL!!!:)))))))))))

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelfastRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    134
    48
    18
    9
See reviews for
16
36
125
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This hostel was a great time. It was clean and the staff were very helpful. I 100% recommend for anybody, and it is in a great location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristosJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto
2 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We booked a double room and were (happily) upgraded for free to an apartment. The apartment was clean and secure. The hostel itself is in a very central location (5 mins walk to the airport bus stop, main drag and Temple Bar just across the bridge) and the staff were extremely helpful. Free breakfast was appreciated and the free wifi had good access.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TotoAndDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed in Litton lane for three nights and we found it ideally located, near the centre and Temple Bar. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful and the room made a good impression, it was very clean and comfortable. The only problem....it's a little noisy during the night!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiaraianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I came with my two friends to Dublin during 4 for days, we stayed two nights. Great location just near O'Connel street and a bridge across the Temple Bar. The staff was incredibly nice and friendly. The kitchen was huge and well equipped, the beds were more than confortable, and the rooms very secure. I couldn't have expected better for a first experience in a hostel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I just came back from my week-end in Dublin, and I stayed in this hostel.
I had found it on the internet as the cheapest/closest to the City Centre. I did not regret my choice at all!!! The location was perfect, 20 meters from O'Connell Street (The famous street in Dublin with all the shops and hotels), and just across the bridge from Temple Bar, the famous nightlife area with all the pubs!
There are buses/shuttles to and from the airport that stop nearby (in O'Connell street).

Located in a small street just by the river, the hostel was recently refurbished (and still is being refurbished), very very nice and friendly decoration (a real effort), nice furniture, staff incredibly nice and friendly, rooms were really clean and the mattresses were "a dream" as said my friend (much better than in my student residence at uni). There was a bathroom in my 6-people dormitory room, but not in function yet. We shared the bathroom with another floor, which was the only negative point. But in my sense, when the refurbishing will be done, all the rooms will have their own bathrooms.
Computers with free internet access, free wifi and free calls to landlines in many European and non-european countries, access to the rooms with card-keys (modern!).

I would 100 % recommend !

Room Tip: My room was on the first floor, 6-female dormitory, but recently refurbished and big enough. Number...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

My accomodation was in a private room for 3 people. It was very confortable, nice and complete of all that you need...also a kitchen with microwave, washing machine, tv. Litton lane hostel/apartments are very close to temple bar and all other main attraction.
Personal is very frindly and efficient.

If i will visit Dublin again I will book the same room in the Litton Lane Hostel

Room Tip: The private room are very confortable and cheap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#40 of 151 in Dublin
2,225 reviews
North City Centre
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#47 of 151 in Dublin
870 reviews
Abbey Court
#8 of 115 in Dublin
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Backpackers

Property: Sky Backpackers
Address: 2 - 4 Litton Lane, Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Litton Lane Hostel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 115 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sky Backpackers 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sky Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing