We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maldron Hotel Pearse Street
Nearby Hotels
Mespil Hotel(Dublin)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$281
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$206
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$423
$283
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stauntons on the Green(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$227
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$221
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$183
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveler rating
185
375
216
81
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
375
216
81
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbord gais theatretwo double bedscity centreminute walktrinity collegegood sizedecent hotelgrand canaltemple barlovely hotelbooked this hotelwould stay againstayed for one nightreception areaaviva stadiumconcert3arena
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 908 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We ( 2 adults, 2 children) stayed for 3 nights. We found the hotel staff very nice and willing to help us find our way around the city. The rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast consisted was very nice as well. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Daiseybop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Having read other reviews I was a bit nervous but I need not have worried. As a family of 4 we stayed in a 2 double bed room facing the side of the Hotel. It is on a main road so some noise is inevitable but not a major problem. The bedroom and bathroom were both spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable although an extra pillow would have been nice. Breakfast was included which was great to set us up till later in the afternoon. On our first day we hopped onto the DART to Hoath which was 30 mins and cost just under 20 Euro. The weather was nice and we had an enjoyable 3 or 4 hours. For the next 2 days we used the Hop on and off red bus which was great. We had lunch in St Stevens Green park and we went to Kilmainham Gaol. The famine ship is a good tour just 20 min walk from the Hotel. We only ate at the Hotel on our last evening as it was very pricey. There wasn't much choice but what we did have was nice (not service with a smile but they do work long hours) Including 2 Guiness's and 2 wines it came to just over 80 Euro for the 4 of us. (No kids menu) It takes about 20 mins to walk to O'Connell Street (turn right out of the Hotel and just keep walking straight) and the same to Merrion Square where the museums are (turn right at the Hotel then cross the road to the DART station and keep walking straight). An easy way to the Famine ship is to turn left out of the Hotel and turn left again at the traffics lights and make your way over the Samuel Beckett Bridge (looks like a Harp). TIp: it should only be roughly 20 Euro in a taxi to and from the airport to the Hotel but on our way to the Hotel the Officia taxi rank charged us nearly 35 Euro (rip off)!! All in all we would recommend this Hotel as the price is great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 14Sammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

i found this accomadation very handy for going to a concert in the o2. it was clean and spacious, the food was lovely and it done what i need to do. the staff however werent very happy looking could be a little more friendly but maybe i was there at a bad time! wouldnt put me off staying again though

Room Tip: our room was very nosiy it seemed like a fan going outside at all times and the noise of the traffic went on all night
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickey111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed at it twice when it was a Holliday Inn. Not bad, clean, people were nice, had not planned to go back. But it may be the only place in Dublin near the downtown area, that will let you put up to four people in a room. In that regards, it was a trip saver. So if your traveling with a family, and your not rich. This is the place to stay. If we ever make it back to Dublin. This is were we will stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6thohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

A good 15 mins walk from the centre, but well worth the walk! Double room very comfy, but too warm and take your own hair dryer as theirs works for about 30 seconds then needs to cool down! Bar and brasserie prices average, but friendly staff! Breakfast included in the price and excellent - a good start to the day. Would go back again...

Room Tip: No pool, ignore the above!!! Turn the heating down as soon as you arrive, and no free wifi :-(
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngieA383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews