We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely staff, very good breakfast and good value.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maldron Hotel Pearse Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maldron Hotel Pearse Street
Ranked #84 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely staff, very good breakfast and good value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Helpful staff.
Wheelchair access. Good food.
Very nice pint of Guinness.
Not the most central of locations, approx 15 min walk to main shopping area.
VFM
Towels in the bathroom a bit small.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cymrugirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    309
    193
    76
    46
See reviews for
159
212
17
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Two couples stayed here on the night of a concert in the O2 and I was very pleasantly surprised by it. It was considerably cheaper than other hotels in the area & I was therefore not expecting much. The reception area is certainly a bit 'tired' & could do with updating but the location is great for Grand Canal square & it was a very pleasant stroll to the O2 ... about 20mins. Having secure parking attached is a real bonus. The reception staff were really friendly & helpful & the room was great, large with 2 double beds, clean & modern. I had a light snack in the bar which was very tasty & reasonably priced and breakfast was good with a reasonable selection. The only complaint I would have is that we arrived back from the concert around midnight & were very disappointed to learn that there was no residence bar where we could have a nightcap ...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BernieH001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed for very short stopover in Dublin whilst dropping my son at Uni and found the location very useful as its a 10 minute walk up to Trinity. The Hotel has seen better days and was a little bit tired, but my room was spacious and clean, and the staff seemed very pleasant and helpful.
Breakfast was slightly grim - stewed coffee and tea and very basic cooked, with alternative of rather sad cheese / ham selection. I would avoid this if staying again.
Very handy parking arrangement under the hotel, have to pay separately at 10€ per day, but nice and secure if you do need to have a car with you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEA2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is not bad, rooms are spacious with windows that open, you get hair dryer, iron with iron board, kettle, towels, and shower gel. However it definately needs refurbishment, as it is still stuck in early 90's. Breakfast was ok, my friends from abroad were happy with it, as the hotel serves typical Irish breakfast, but I am a vegetarian, and did not get much of a choice. There is also somethig bad going on with cleanliness. Coffee cup we had in our room was dirty, and the same type of cups were there at the breakfast, and were also dirty! (find photos attached) Overall, with my next visit to Dublin, I will definately spend some more money, and stay at the Trinity Hotel, or The Westin, just to have a nice and relaxing stay guaranteed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

the restaurant/bar in this hotel is a bit of an unexpected gem. Had a quick bite to eat with a pal and both of us thought the grub was excellent. I had the minute steak with chips and pepper sauce and it was one of the best sirloins I've eaten in a long time....and the fact that it weighed in at about eight ounces and was priced at only Euro9.95 was truly amazing. My companion had the chicken wings and they were meaty and tasty with a lovely zingy mayo dip and an ample and fresh side salad. The fact that the bill came to only Euro36 which included two glasses of wine and two beers was simply fantastic. We had only popped in to get out of the rain and we were so happy we did. The waiting staff were friendly and efficient, which added to the overall experience. An excellent venue for a quick and tasty bite.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinJonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Firstly the hotel is a "good 15 minute walk to the centre of Dublin" the rooms are spacious and warm, the food is good, the beers are a a bit pricey, the staff are very friendly and attentive, all I will say if your not very good on your feet, this is not the hotel for you because I will say again its a "good walk" from all amenities, on the other hand if you like a nice relaxing stroll then it is the hotel for you. Hotel is very good on the whole. try it !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marklong6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very courteous staff, particularly at the front office. Rooms are well illuminated and ventilated. Restaurant on the ground floor is quite spacious and serves a variety of delectable dishes during the breakfast. Vegetarians do have difficulty in making a choice.

Room Tip: Request the front office staff for your choice of room. Those facing the main road are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pawan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane
0.2 mi away
O'Callaghan Alexander Hotel
1.2 mi away
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Canal Hotel
Grand Canal Hotel
#39 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
0.3 mi away
O'Callaghan Mont Clare Hotel
0.3 mi away
O'Callaghan Davenport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Pearse Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Pearse Street

Property: Maldron Hotel Pearse Street
Address: 98 - 107 Pearse Street, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly The Pearse Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Pearse Street 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pearse Hotel, in the heart of Dublin City Centre, is positioned to please. Just minutes from the Grand Canal Theatre, Convention Centre Dublin, the International Financial Services Centre (IFSC), The O2 Concert Arena, Trinity College , Croke Park and the Aviva Rugby and Football Stadium. The Pearse Hotel Dublin is the ideal base, whether your visit is for business or pleasure. With 101 bedrooms, restaurant, bar, meeting rooms, mini-gym The Pearse Hotel has everything you need under one roof. Our team pride themselves on providing a warm, Irish welcome and attentive service throughout your stay. The hotel is easy to access by public transport or private car. Irish Rail and DART light rail services stop at nearby Pearse, Tara and Connolly Stations. A selection of Dublin Bus services travel past the hotels front door. An underground car park is available for guests with cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Maldron Hotel Pearse Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dublin
Dublin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing