We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,046)
Filter reviews
1,046 results
Traveler rating
257
418
234
86
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
418
234
86
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bord gais theatre city centre two double beds minute walk trinity college temple bar decent hotel lovely hotel family room would stay again the room was nice booked this hotel aviva stadium concert hairdryer 3arena taxis
Filter
Updating list...
753 - 758 of 1,046 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We had 2 nights at the hotel. It was certainly further from the city centre than we anticipated especially as the weather was poor. Not a great location to walk to at night for women. There were no buses to the hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable. Both mornings the shower water was cool. We reported this after the first morning and told it was a timer problem and would be promptly fixed. Our second morning was no better. The water was hot in the evenings. The wifi was pricey and is difficult to log off when using an iPad or iPhone.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aussiebrands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH-Management, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Aussiebrands,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Pearse Hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not like the located as this is what a lot of other guests enjoy about the Hotel.

We are located approximately 10-15 minutes walk from Trinity College, Grafton Street & Temple Bar. There is also a bus stop located across the road from the Hotel which 4 different buses stop at to go into the city centre and also Pearse Street Dart station is another option of public transport. The reception staff at the Hotel could have provided public transport options if you didn't wish to walk or take a taxi.

I do hope you will choose to stay with us again should you visit Dublin.

Kind Regards
Trevor Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Excellent find when we purchased a voucher for a 1 night stay. My girlfriend and I love Dublin and have now found somewhere we can go to that is only minutes away from the heart of the city. Convenient parking and the breakfast was excellent, I recommend the sausages.
Great spot and will be back :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAZZAband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH-Management, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear GAZZAband,

Thank you for your review of the Pearse Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Trevor Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

It was our first visit to Dublin and we couldn't be happier with the service we received here. The staff were all so wonderful and helpful especially the lovely reception lady, Christine, who was always very polite and friendly, helping with whatever we needed. The rooms were really comfortable and the breakfast was brilliant too; food was never cold, the flavours were great and again staff were fantastic. Overall a thoroughly enjoyable experience and would definitely recommend!!

Room Tip: Rooms side facing are more peaceful than those front facing.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH-Management, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Richard l,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at The Pearse Hotel. I am delighted to hear that enjoyed and your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back the Pearse Hotel on your next trip to Dublin.

Kind Regards
Trevor Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PH-Management, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Had a couple of nights in Dublin and stayed here. It's only a 10 minute walk to the Temple Bar area where the bars and restraunts are. Bar in the hotel was good and the Staff friendly, only paid £112 for a twin room for 2 nights so great value.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH-Management, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear MartinS39194S,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your break in Dublin City while staying at the Hotel and also took advantage of our location in relation to Temple Bar.

Glad you enjoyed some time in the Bar during your stay and also found the Hotel to be good value. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Trevor Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews