We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, old world charm with big spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Pearse Street
Ranked #71 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here after a night at the greyhound track. Perfect location. Rooms were big and spacious with a nice selection of old style yet comfy furniture in the room which made a change from the norm which all seems to be supplied from the same places. Car parking is expensive at €10 per night but well worth it as once you do the one way loop to the car park you actually park under the hotel so convenience wins over price. Only stayed one night, breakfast was good, hot and fresh and overall it was a great stay...will be back with the family at Xmas

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonJerromes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH-Management, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear JonJerromes,

Thank you for your review of the Pearse Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Trevor Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

620 - 626 of 880 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

We had 2 nights at the hotel. It was certainly further from the city centre than we anticipated especially as the weather was poor. Not a great location to walk to at night for women. There were no buses to the hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable. Both mornings the shower water was cool. We reported this after the first morning and told it was a timer problem and would be promptly fixed. Our second morning was no better. The water was hot in the evenings. The wifi was pricey and is difficult to log off when using an iPad or iPhone.


Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aussiebrands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH-Management, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Aussiebrands,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Pearse Hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not like the located as this is what a lot of other guests enjoy about the Hotel.

We are located approximately 10-15 minutes walk from Trinity College, Grafton Street & Temple Bar. There is also a bus stop located across the road from the Hotel which 4 different buses stop at to go into the city centre and also Pearse Street Dart station is another option of public transport. The reception staff at the Hotel could have provided public transport options if you didn't wish to walk or take a taxi.

I do hope you will choose to stay with us again should you visit Dublin.

Kind Regards
Trevor Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Excellent find when we purchased a voucher for a 1 night stay. My girlfriend and I love Dublin and have now found somewhere we can go to that is only minutes away from the heart of the city. Convenient parking and the breakfast was excellent, I recommend the sausages.
Great spot and will be back :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAZZAband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH-Management, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear GAZZAband,

Thank you for your review of the Pearse Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Trevor Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

It was our first visit to Dublin and we couldn't be happier with the service we received here. The staff were all so wonderful and helpful especially the lovely reception lady, Christine, who was always very polite and friendly, helping with whatever we needed. The rooms were really comfortable and the breakfast was brilliant too; food was never cold, the flavours were great and again staff were fantastic. Overall a thoroughly enjoyable experience and would definitely recommend!!

Room Tip: Rooms side facing are more peaceful than those front facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH-Management, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Richard l,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at The Pearse Hotel. I am delighted to hear that enjoyed and your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back the Pearse Hotel on your next trip to Dublin.

Kind Regards
Trevor Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank HJB1967
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PH-Management, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Had a couple of nights in Dublin and stayed here. It's only a 10 minute walk to the Temple Bar area where the bars and restraunts are. Bar in the hotel was good and the Staff friendly, only paid £112 for a twin room for 2 nights so great value.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinS39194S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH-Management, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear MartinS39194S,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your break in Dublin City while staying at the Hotel and also took advantage of our location in relation to Temple Bar.

Glad you enjoyed some time in the Bar during your stay and also found the Hotel to be good value. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Trevor Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here for over a week as my wife was in the maternity hospital. The staff is all wonderful and they do a special rate for the hospital as well. I would even stay here again for a normal stay as it is only a short walk to St. Stephen’s Green.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveg2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH-Management, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear steveg2000,

I am delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay at The Pearse Hotel and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to all staff in the Hotel.

Kind Regards
Trevor Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dublin Custom House
0.4 mi away
Grand Canal Hotel
Grand Canal Hotel
#37 of 152 in Dublin
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
0.3 mi away
O'Callaghan Mont Clare Hotel
1.5 mi away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Pearse Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Pearse Street

Address: 98 - 107 Pearse Street, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly The Pearse Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $117 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maldron Hotel Pearse Street 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pearse Hotel, in the heart of Dublin City Centre, is positioned to please. Just minutes from the Grand Canal Theatre, Convention Centre Dublin, the International Financial Services Centre (IFSC), The O2 Concert Arena, Trinity College , Croke Park and the Aviva Rugby and Football Stadium. The Pearse Hotel Dublin is the ideal base, whether your visit is for business or pleasure. With 101 bedrooms, restaurant, bar, meeting rooms, mini-gym The Pearse Hotel has everything you need under one roof. Our team pride themselves on providing a warm, Irish welcome and attentive service throughout your stay. The hotel is easy to access by public transport or private car. Irish Rail and DART light rail services stop at nearby Pearse, Tara and Connolly Stations. A selection of Dublin Bus services travel past the hotels front door. An underground car park is available for guests with cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maldron Hotel Pearse Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dublin
Dublin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing