We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveler rating
250
413
232
85
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
413
232
85
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bord gais theatre city centre two double beds minute walk trinity college temple bar decent hotel grand canal lovely hotel would stay again family room the room was nice booked this hotel stayed for one night aviva stadium concert hairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
752 - 757 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Myself and 2 friends stayed here for 1 night on Saturday the 8th of September and all i can say is thanks be too god it was only 1 Night. I would stay in Dublin at least once every month for either business or pleasure and i find this hotel to be the worst by far. The room was dated and old...in need of a revamp. Breakfast is the worst i ever experienced working in the hotel industry myself. There was no yogurts,fruit or varieties of bread available. Staff hardly greeted you when you entered the restaurant. We rang down for 2 glasses on Saturday evening and where told if we wanted them we would have to come down and collect them ourselves. The only good thing about this hotel was the gentleman on check in on Saturday evening who was gracious throughout our stay. I would not stay here again. !!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aishling C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The hotel is on a main road - so some traffic noise, but it is a fairly easy walk to the town center, Trinity College etc. There is a bar and restaurant in the hotel, which is convenient, but the evening food is average. There are some nice restaurants 10 mins walk away at the renovated dock area. We ate at the Ely Bar Web: www.elywinebar.ie and had wonderful food and service.
One couple in our group had to change rooms when we got there, but ours was ok. On our last morning there was no hot water in the hotel. The irritated front desk clerk explained that a coach party had all got up at the same time and used it up - and no one had told her until 8 am! She made it sound like it was our fault.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylviaWaddell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during our recent visit to Dublin which was during the weekend of the Navy/Notre Dame. Do not under any circumstances let them give you a room which faces Pearse Street - the car and pedestrian noise is EXTREMELY loud! The hotel is definitely in need of an update. The carpet in our room was very dirty, the dust ruffles on both beds were stained, there was a huge stain on one of the box springs and the shower curtain had mold all along the bottom. The room just did not feel clean. The hotel is located on the edge of a low income housing neighborhood so don't be alarmed by this but is very easy walk in and out of Dublin. We had dinner one night in the restaurant which was great (we all had burgers) and Oskar did a fabulous job taking care of us. Breakfast presentation was the worst we had during our entire 12 days in Ireland.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room on Pearse Street.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 214NancyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH-Management, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Nancy C,

Firstly thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in the Pearse Hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had some issues with the room you where staying in and should you have brought this to our attention during your stay we could have investigated the matter.

In relation to the location of the Hotel I can assure you it is not a 'low income neighbourhood' but in fact one of the most sought after locations in Dublin City Centre due to the close vicinity to Trinity College, Grafton Street and the IFSC.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your meal in the Pearse Brasserie and will be sure to pass on your comments to Oskar. Should you wish to discuss your stay in more detail please don't hesitate to contact me on sales@pearsehotel.com

Kind Regards
Trevor Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at the Pearse for one night in one of the first floor rooms facing Pearse Street. The room was clean and spacious but VERY noisy from the sounds of the street. The bathroom was also clean with a good shower. The furniture and decoration are in need of an update -- all hotel facilities look dated. Location is good, 10 min. walk to Trinity College, can also walk to Guiness and to Aviva Stadium and all things in between from here. Front desk staff was helpful and did their job but nothing extraordinary about them either.

Room Tip: Maybe rooms in higher floors, opposite Pearse Street are better.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmgp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH-Management, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear cmgp01,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Pearse Hotel. I am glad to hear that you took advantage of our location during your stay. We will ensure to take all your comments on board and hopefully we can welcome you back to the Pearse Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Trevor Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

One of the few hotels that didn't jack up their prices due to the Notre Dame v Navy game. We had a good room, spacious and clean. Hotel is pretty central, we walked to Grafton Street in 15 mins. Had a drink in the Patrick Pearse pub beside it and met a lot of friendly locals. Would stay there again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank DeanNullec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PH-Management, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Pearse Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear DeanNullec,

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Pearse Hotel while in Dublin for the Navy V Notre Dame game.

It's great to hear you took advantage of our location during your stay and enjoyed a drink in the local pub, we hope to welcome you back to the Pearse Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Trevor Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews