We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Ronseal type of hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jackson Court Hotel
Ranked #142 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Plus points:
Very clean, close to all city amenities, affordable, hotel staff pleasant, nice breakfast.
Bad points:
Door staff at the night club, having to walk through the club to get to the lifts, the noise (but it's to be expected)

Don't come here for a relaxing stay in Dublin that's not what this hotel is for. The rooms are spotless but expect noise until the very early hours of the morning.

I will come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watsie117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 442 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

This is a hotel on top of a nightclub, so I would only recommend going if you intend on going to the nightclub. The rooms are standard enough and quite small but realistically it is just a place to sleep after going to the nightclub. As well as that you can drink your own alcohol in your room and then go down to the nightclub to save money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deank06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

This is by far the worst place ever! Me and my girlfriend are young and used to low budget and loud places but this place is horrible!! At night you have to enter through the club and passed the bouncers. They would not allow us both past until we show a room key for both people. He was so rude and intimidating that he had my girlfriend in tears. Do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F0rrest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Our room was good, the wifi was best in the lobby, breakfast was so so, bedding was great, staff was friendly...but the music started at 11:30 p.m. and went on a really long time. My hubby's noise app was helpful on his phone, but we shouldn't have had to use it. I wouldn't stay there again because of the loud music.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Jackson court hotel for two nights and were extremely disappointed with our stay.
We booked our room through booking.com showing us a picture of the room we had booked (cream bedroom with a four poster bed that had brown and beige strips) but when we arrived we got a very small double bedroom that hardly fit a double bed, then whilst relaxing we saw that there was a used plastic fork down the side of the bed which made us question how well the staff cleaned the rooms and the ironic thing was that we left it to see if they would take it after making the bed the next day but it was still there!. Then there's the complementary ear plugs that came with the room, we knew that there was a bar underneath the hotel but did not realise it was going to be so loud and it would stay a bother until 5am making sleep near impossible.
So after a sleepless night we were hoping that the breakfast would make up for the noise but was given a breakfast that was swimming in grease whilst the staff grouped together talking about their sex lives which made us feel uncomfortable and frankly is inappropriate when guests are present.
We knew that the hotel was only two stars so did not expect luxury, just a simple bed to get a good nights sleep and a simple breakfast and were not delivered by either so to say the establishment has any stars after the stay we had is a shock. It was that bad that as we were going to be traveling back the next day rather than stay at the hotel any longer we preferred to spend the night at the airport instead.
We would advise others to stay away from this as we surely will be.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank tamsin1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

It's such a shame! Hotel is lovely and clean, rooms were spacious enough for what we needed, reception staff were very friendly and helpful! But if you want sleep do not stay here, it's noisy until 5am!!!
Breakfast was nice, although staff could have been a bit more welcoming!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The room was spacious and clean.
The bed was very comfy.
The noise was the only downside but that's be be expected when you're staying in a hotel attached to probably the busiest night club in Dublin.
I had stayed there before and probably will again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra few quid for a superior room and ask for one on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarD17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Camden Deluxe Hotel
#130 of 150 in Dublin
479 reviews
Portobello Hotel
#109 of 150 in Dublin
272 reviews
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#89 of 150 in Dublin
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel St. George
#79 of 150 in Dublin
727 reviews
South City Centre
Harcourt Hotel
Harcourt Hotel
#116 of 150 in Dublin
1,360 reviews
North City Centre
Charleville Lodge
Charleville Lodge
#110 of 150 in Dublin
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Court Hotel

Address: 29-30 Harcourt St, Dublin 2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: $62 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jackson Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jackson Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Court Dublin
Hotel Jackson Court
Jackson Court Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing