We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jackson Court Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Dean(Dublin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albany House(Dublin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
29
83
82
80
183
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
83
82
80
183
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 457 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here with my girlfriend in September. We booked into one of their superior rooms, which while separate from the main hotel building are really very lovely rooms. Extremely comfortable beds and modern decor. We had a room on a lower floor, which given that it's a georgian building meant it had lovely high ceilings.
The Hotel is on Harcourt Street, so it would be hard to be more central, an excellent base from which to explore Dublin, and the Luas runs right outside so you can easily go a bit further afield.
The hotel is attached to the Legendary Copper's nightclub, and the room price included entry. Excellent nightclub, although drinks can be pricy. It was packed the night we were there, so not having the queue was a huge plus.
Only way I could fault the hotel is that, in a hotel where the nightclub doesn't close until 3/4 in the morning (and the sound is heard very clearly, and loudly, in the rooms) why not offer late checkout on arrival? Breakfast finishes at 10, despite the fact that there's no way in hell you're getting to sleep before 4. They also rigidly enforce the 11am checkout time. Silly policy that results in sleep deprived guests leaving the premises to drive home.

Room Tip: If you're not going to be out until the early hours of the morning you can forget about sleep.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Went to a gig at the O2 and needed somewhere to crash for the night. We arrived at Jackson Court at 5pm and checked out at 5am the next day to catch our flight back to the UK. Check in was quick and the receptionist was polite. Our room was clean but very dated. The furniture wouldn't have been out of place on the antiques roadshow. Due to the time, we quickly dropped our bags and headed straight out to the gig. Upon returning at 1am we had to fight through hoards of party goers attending the lobby nightclub - not only outside of the hotel but also inside in the reception too!! What's all that about?? We were on the third floor but the bass from the music resonated up through the building. Luckily we could sleep through a world war if there was one so we managed to get a few hours shut eye before we had to check out. As we meandered through the building to check out. I actually thought there had been a world war - the place was a right tip. Rubbish all over and half cut revellers shuffling through the corridors with half empty beer glasses in their hands - the other half of the glass's contents spilled on the lift floor. Needless to say we checked out quickly and headed back to the airport to catch our flight home. Would I return? Yeah of course! That will be just after hell freezes over or just after the second coming of Christ!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ste28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Under the hotel is a nightclub which is one of the popular nightlife locations of dublin. But the hotel and its service are Terrible. The receptionist was swearing on the phone and completely neglected the guests and in room 209 there is a leek where water pored through soaking the corner of the room and my luggage.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We previously stayed at the Grafton capitol which I reviewed and is in a much more central location but we tried to extend our stay in Dublin and the Grafton was sold out.

Although centrally located, the hotel is on the south side of St Stephen's Green and about 10-15 mins walking distance to the shops, pubs and restaurants near Grafton St. It's in a business area so at night it is pretty desolate and eerie. Lots of panhandlers and bums hanging about which made us feel uneasy.

The price is an excellent value for central Dublin. The hotel was recently renovated and the reception area, pub and nightclub was new, as well as the room decor. The rooms were spotless! But they forgot to upgrade the mattresses!The beds were horrible! They were soft, lumpy and sagged in the middle. We looked at other rooms and all the beds were the same. All the beds we saw sagged terribly in the middle. It was so bad that we only stayed one night and won't go back or recommend the property unless they get new mattresses!

Also the hotel lacks amenities and the staff is not very knowledgeable.It's very basic property but for the price, we can't complain.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you have back problems!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wandalust4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I absolutely loved staying in this hotel.
€59 for a superior king room with breakfast...bargain!
The room was so beautiful and the bed was one of the comfiest I've ever stayed in.
The fact that the rooms are separate from the reception and outside through a different door worried me but it was fine.
The noise didn't really bother us too much as we both were out clubbing and arrived back at the same time as Coppers closing.
Considering the niteclub was downstairs, the noise wasn't as bad as I thought.
Would recommend the hotel again in a flash.
(Steer clear of Coppers though!)

Room Tip: Pay the extra tenner for the superior rooms. Worth it!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lola_star2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews