We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strictly for Coppers Fans”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jackson Court Hotel
Ranked #143 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here with my girlfriend in September. We booked into one of their superior rooms, which while separate from the main hotel building are really very lovely rooms. Extremely comfortable beds and modern decor. We had a room on a lower floor, which given that it's a georgian building meant it had lovely high ceilings.
The Hotel is on Harcourt Street, so it would be hard to be more central, an excellent base from which to explore Dublin, and the Luas runs right outside so you can easily go a bit further afield.
The hotel is attached to the Legendary Copper's nightclub, and the room price included entry. Excellent nightclub, although drinks can be pricy. It was packed the night we were there, so not having the queue was a huge plus.
Only way I could fault the hotel is that, in a hotel where the nightclub doesn't close until 3/4 in the morning (and the sound is heard very clearly, and loudly, in the rooms) why not offer late checkout on arrival? Breakfast finishes at 10, despite the fact that there's no way in hell you're getting to sleep before 4. They also rigidly enforce the 11am checkout time. Silly policy that results in sleep deprived guests leaving the premises to drive home.

Room Tip: If you're not going to be out until the early hours of the morning you can forget about sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 440 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

Went to a gig at the O2 and needed somewhere to crash for the night. We arrived at Jackson Court at 5pm and checked out at 5am the next day to catch our flight back to the UK. Check in was quick and the receptionist was polite. Our room was clean but very dated. The furniture wouldn't have been out of place on the antiques roadshow. Due to the time, we quickly dropped our bags and headed straight out to the gig. Upon returning at 1am we had to fight through hoards of party goers attending the lobby nightclub - not only outside of the hotel but also inside in the reception too!! What's all that about?? We were on the third floor but the bass from the music resonated up through the building. Luckily we could sleep through a world war if there was one so we managed to get a few hours shut eye before we had to check out. As we meandered through the building to check out. I actually thought there had been a world war - the place was a right tip. Rubbish all over and half cut revellers shuffling through the corridors with half empty beer glasses in their hands - the other half of the glass's contents spilled on the lift floor. Needless to say we checked out quickly and headed back to the airport to catch our flight home. Would I return? Yeah of course! That will be just after hell freezes over or just after the second coming of Christ!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ste28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Under the hotel is a nightclub which is one of the popular nightlife locations of dublin. But the hotel and its service are Terrible. The receptionist was swearing on the phone and completely neglected the guests and in room 209 there is a leek where water pored through soaking the corner of the room and my luggage.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We previously stayed at the Grafton capitol which I reviewed and is in a much more central location but we tried to extend our stay in Dublin and the Grafton was sold out.

Although centrally located, the hotel is on the south side of St Stephen's Green and about 10-15 mins walking distance to the shops, pubs and restaurants near Grafton St. It's in a business area so at night it is pretty desolate and eerie. Lots of panhandlers and bums hanging about which made us feel uneasy.

The price is an excellent value for central Dublin. The hotel was recently renovated and the reception area, pub and nightclub was new, as well as the room decor. The rooms were spotless! But they forgot to upgrade the mattresses!The beds were horrible! They were soft, lumpy and sagged in the middle. We looked at other rooms and all the beds were the same. All the beds we saw sagged terribly in the middle. It was so bad that we only stayed one night and won't go back or recommend the property unless they get new mattresses!

Also the hotel lacks amenities and the staff is not very knowledgeable.It's very basic property but for the price, we can't complain.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you have back problems!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wandalust4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I absolutely loved staying in this hotel.
€59 for a superior king room with breakfast...bargain!
The room was so beautiful and the bed was one of the comfiest I've ever stayed in.
The fact that the rooms are separate from the reception and outside through a different door worried me but it was fine.
The noise didn't really bother us too much as we both were out clubbing and arrived back at the same time as Coppers closing.
Considering the niteclub was downstairs, the noise wasn't as bad as I thought.
Would recommend the hotel again in a flash.
(Steer clear of Coppers though!)

Room Tip: Pay the extra tenner for the superior rooms. Worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lola_star2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Night club attached to hotel. The noise is so bad until at least 5.30 in the morning - you will get NO sleep. The window in our room was broken and the smoke entered via the air vent from the nite club. When I complained about having to climb six flights of stairs to a PREMIER room (no lift) I was told that had we explained our health problems they would have moved us - likely story! I say this because when i complained about the noise from night club i was told that i had signed a form on arrival accepting the fact that this hotel would be noisy. This form was given to us at check in time. When signing form on arrival I dont really read them - in this case I should have done so It is so bad that they do provide ear plugs!!!!! Breakfast was minimal small selection of cereal followed by scrambled egg!!!! your choice is take it or leave it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecilia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This was my 3rd time staying at the Jackson Court Hotel, first time was with family to attend a concert, second with a group of aged 19 girls and thirdly was with my boyfriend. Obv with having gone back I really love this hotel, situated right in the middle of Dublin, temple bar isnt too far! All times i have gotten a bargain on a superior room, which were always clean, tidy and really cosy, beds were so comfortable! The breakfast was lovely and plenty to choose from, although may be a menu as to what you could order to be made would be nice!

On the third stay that i can remember best as it was in may of this year we stayed for 2 nights. When we arrived we had no were to park the car and the kind woman on the desk let us park the car in the locked staff car park which was free, was such a relief of hassle, saved us loads of money! behind the hotel theres a place called Hot Dog, large pizza, chicken goujons, chips, garlic bread and drinks all for 20euro was a bargain. We visited Dublin Zoo and Castle which was lovely :)!

My only concern would be that it wouldnt be a hotel for the elderly or young children as there is a night club underneath , we didnt go too it but you could hear it all night almost inspite of the attempts of the hotel by double glazing! This is a let down but everything else is so brillant I would still go back excellent value for money ... I Love Dublin!!!!

Room Tip: I dont know what the standard rooms are like but i would recommend the superior if you get a good de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rharkin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Camden Deluxe Hotel
#131 of 151 in Dublin
478 reviews
Portobello Hotel
#104 of 151 in Dublin
270 reviews
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#87 of 151 in Dublin
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Harcourt Hotel
Harcourt Hotel
#115 of 151 in Dublin
1,354 reviews
Hotel St. George
#80 of 151 in Dublin
723 reviews
North City Centre
Charleville Lodge
Charleville Lodge
#109 of 151 in Dublin
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Court Hotel

Address: 29-30 Harcourt St, Dublin 2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: $64 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jackson Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jackson Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Court Dublin
Hotel Jackson Court
Jackson Court Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing