We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton 20 minute walk from centre”
Review of Hilton Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Dublin
Ranked #47 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed here with my Hilton points for ST Patricks Day, so exceptionally good value.

Courteous staff throughout, but make sure you book breakfast at reception and not in the restaurant as this costs €5 extra each!

Room bathrooms are slightly outdated but they do the job.

I would give more stars but there isn't free WIFI in the rooms (public areas only) and there is no toilet brush in the bathroom - simple things!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beas006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,019)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,060 - 1,066 of 2,020 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

Hotel was clean and had the best fitness room in the area. Everything was clean and had good size room. Bed was ok but with change in time zone from USA I slept without a problem. The breakfast was very good with good options in buffet. I will be back

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Frist night in Ireland.
Great location. Hubby a Hilton regular. 10 min walk to the centre of town. Stayed in deluxe room, free WiFi and complimentry water.
Staff were very courteous and professional. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to visit city centre attractions.
Breakfast in Bewleys Grafton Street a must when in Dublin

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caithlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I booked a secret hotel through lastminute.com for a weekend in Dublin, and was delighted that it turned out to be a Hilton.

The hotel was great - very good sized rooms, very clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. The pool and sauna was also really good (although you do have to buy and wear a swimming cap) and really relaxing to spend the morning in. The bar was also very pleasant to sit and have a drink in.

The hotel is a little bit of a walk from the centre - but it's fun to amble along, and the taxi were not expensive at all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrittLND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

14 of us travelled from Manchester to Dublin for a work night out on Friday 7th March.
We got a fabulous welcome when we came in from Lisa at the front reception who could not do enough to help us.
Everything we asked for was delivered plus more.
The hotel was perfectly clean and the rooms were very well presented.
The bar area was really nice and relaxed and always a great atmosphere but never too busy.

Breakfast was delicious and had a great selection on offer with someone always topping up your coffee.

All in all, it was a fantastic experience and brilliant location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

10 mins to walk to the city centre, quiet hotel with lovely welcoming staff. The rooms are excellent, we upgraded to a King, big bed and spacious room overlooking the courtyard, no sound from the Luas at all either in the day or night. The breakfast is very well presented and plentiful with cereals, pastries, hot and cold, fruit, toast and breads, meats, cheese, lots of choice. We had an evening meal on a set DB&B menu and it was also excellent, and the staff are very helpful and polite. We would use here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the canal or courtyard, away from the Luas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fergus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I'm very late posting this review as I stayed at the Hilton Charlemont for 9 nights in late October 2013, however I wanted to share my observations since my stay spanned so many days which provided me w very balanced perspective of the staff and property.

Lobby... Well designed w a very good flow in and out of the restaurant, bar, front desk, conference rooms, and guest floor elevators, for what I would consider a smaller Hilton property.
Staff... Every interaction w the staff, whether it be the front desk, housekeeping, concierge, or restaurant, was very pleasant and helpful. Kudos to the leadership team who has fostered this very high level of service.
Room... My room was located in the front left of the hotel, two floors above the bar, and opposite from the streetcar bridge that runs along the right side of the hotel. Despite it's location, it was very quiet, however the double door that could allow the two adjacent rooms to be connected in order to accommodate larger families could have been a bit more sound proof. The bathroom was sized proportionally to the room, and met my needs, but nothing more. The bed was very comfortable and provided a consistent night's sleep, the TV had an adequate number of channels, and the WiFi was strong.
Restaurant... The breakfast buffet was outstanding as it offered a wide variety of local and international breakfast staples. Even though I ate breakfast in the hotel each morning, I never ate lunch or dinner there, which in hindsight was probably a mistake as I heard from other guests that it was equally outstanding to the breakfast.
Location... Since my stay spanned a weekend, I used the hotel as a launch point for (long) day trips to Blarney Castle/Cork, Belfast, and Galway/Cliffs of Moher, which in the end put 880 miles on my trusty rental car. During the weekdays, I spent most of my time at the Dublin Convention Center, and spent on average about 20 - 25 minutes in a taxi each way. Not that it was a hardship, but there are many similar quality hotels very near the DCC (2 - 5 minute walk) that I would have stayed at had they not been at capacity when I made my arrangements. During the weeknights, I usually walked Charlemont Street to Harcourt Street up to St Stephen's Green and the surrounding shopping/dining areas which I found most enjoyable. In hindsight, I could have easily have taken the streetcar up to St. Stephen's Green from the Charlemont Luas Stop that was directly across the canal from the hotel, but it was too convenient to take one of the many taxis that were parked outside of the hotel.

All in all, it was an enjoyable stay, and would recommend this hotel based on the consistent Hilton experience that this property delivers to its guests.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jefftrbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Conrad Dublin
#8 of 151 in Dublin
591 reviews
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#34 of 151 in Dublin
2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin

Address: 2 Charlemont Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#44 Business Hotel in Dublin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#53 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $141 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the historic Grand Canal, the Hilton Dublin hotel is a 10-minute walk from the famous St. Stephen's Green and Grafton Street areas, perfect for shopping or to enjoy a bite to eat. Located on the green LUAS line, it only takes a short tram ride to get to the fasionable Dundrum town centre. Only 3 miles away from the Dublin Convention Center, and close to the RDS and Aviva Stadium, this hotel is the perfect location for business and leisure travellers alike. Enjoy a full Irish breakfast with views of the Grand Canal or indulge in a Charlemont sandwich made from the freshest ingredients; enjoy a fillet steak from our grill in our Charlemont Bar & Bistro. Enjoy a workout in our state-of the-art Fitness by Precor Gym then see Dublin's attractions on a Viking Splash Tour or on the Hop on Hop Off tour bus. Visit the Guinness Storehouse, the Jameson Distillery or explore the city's literary history at the Dublin Writers' Museum. Choose from Hilton Guest Rooms, Family Guest Rooms or stylish Deluxe Rooms. All rooms have wireless internet access. The hotel has 8 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 2-450 people. •City Centre Location •Close proximity to Convention Centre Dublin, RDS & Aviva Stadium •Fitness Centre •Accessibility to key shopping areas such as Grafton Street and Dundrum Town Centre •Situated in the business district •8 flexible meeting rooms for up to 450 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hilton International Dublin
Dublin Hilton International
Dublin Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing