We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High standards”
Review of Hilton Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Dublin
Ranked #49 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“High standards”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

From the friendly staff , to the cleanliness. All around nice hotel. 15minute walk from Temple Bar area. The food and drink especially is very good value in this hotel , infact the bar here is cheaper than most pubs in this expensive city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornish-scrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise C, PA To General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Cornish-Scrumpy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you had thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our bar to be of very good value.

We hope to welcome you back to Hilton Dublin in the future.

Kind Regards

Louise Coyne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    773
    293
    87
    47
See reviews for
222
703
117
580
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Perfect for stopovers in Dublin!
We had the best weekend.
I really enjoyed the lobby, the staff and the brownies!!!

Our room was very large, with American sockets and lovely view from the balcony!

Definitely worth it!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank brainquaked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise C, PA to General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Brainquaked,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had such a great stay in our hotel and in Dublin.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Louise Coyne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Overall good, no complaints. Everything well laid out and friendly helpful staff. It's a little old in places but to be fair they were in the middle of a partial refurb. Nice breakfast and good night's sleep in a King deluxe room.

Room Tip: Only had fairly average (but okay) rooms so I can only suggest asking for an upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrWolfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise C, PA to General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Mr Wolfy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

I am thrilled to hear that you had a very pleasant stay in one of our king deluxe rooms and that found the breakfast to be very good.

Thank you for your feedback regarding our team members we are delighted to hear your great comments.

Kind Regards

Louise Coyne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

we always stay in hilton dublin and its always very good staff is helpfull rooms are nice, clean and quiet when iwas booking the the room i mentioned that it was my wife s birthday and asked for abottle of sparkling wine and strawberries it was no problem and free of charge i cant say enough thx.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise C, PA to General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Alan c,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on tripadvisor.

I am very happy to hear that you are a return guest to our hotel and that each time you have had a great experience.

I hope your wife enjoyed the wine and the fruit and had a wonderful time celebrating her birthday with us in the hotel.

We thank you for your feedback, and hope to see you back in our hotel very soon.

Many Thanks,

Louise Coyne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Woods, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I had the best time during my stay over St Patricks's Weekend. The hotel was wonderful. I liked that it was close to the heart of the partying but far enough that the all night celebrations did not keep me up. The bed wascomfortable. My room was larger than most European rooms. I belive they called it a King Room. All the staff was extraorinary with the exception of one individual, Darrin, from the front desk. When I checked in, he was arguing about my corporate rate. He was condescending and stoic. I had to pull out my documentation regarding my quote in order to prove it to him. His comment that it was "St Patricks weekend and prices are high" was unnecessary. The rest of the staff were delightful and charming. Servers at breakfast, dinner, the bar, the reception during my entire stay could not have done a better job. I like the extra touch of being offered a breakfast to go on the two days I left early to do an excurison.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise C, PA to General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Mary Ann D,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a review on tripadvisor.

I am delighted to hear that you had such a great stay with us over the St Patricks weekend.

I am thrilled to hear that you found the room to be of a good size and the beds to be very comfortable.

However I am disapointed to hear of your experience with a member of the front office team , I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologise for this, I have forwarded your comments onto our senior management team for review.

We thank you for your very kind words regarding our other team members and this feedback has also been shared with all of the departments in which you have mentioned.

Once again we thank you for your feedback. We do hope we wil have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hilton Dublin in the not so distance future.

Kind Regards
Louise Coyne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed on many hotels and hostels in the world and this was by far the worst nights sleep largely due to the fact that my complementary upgraded room which was quite small was one of the noisiest I stayed in. Between the luas and the loud music and noise coming from the bar / event room I did not sleep. I tried phoning to reception to see if they could change my room several times but couldn't. For the expensive prices and considering your not exactly on one of the party streets in Dublin that was ridiculous. Very noisy hotel if you actually book a room in a hotel thinking you at least will be able to sleep think again. Disappointing overall

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebelRecruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise C, PA to General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear RebelRecruit.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Tripdadvisor.

I have noted your comments regarding the noise disturbance you had experienced, I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologsie for this and any inconvenience caused. I have shared your feedback with our senior management team. We would like to fully review your comments and would appreciate any additional information you can give us, If you could please let me know which date you had stayed and also which room number you had stayed in we can look into this further.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback, we do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hilton Dublin at some stage in the future.

Kind Regards
Louise Coyne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Amazing customer service...they went above and beyond for me :) Gave me champagne and cake when I checked in there on my birthday. I had lost my luggage on my flight and they remembered and asked me about the status and followed up with the airline for me. Delicious restaurant and the bartenders were very friendly ;)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Conrad Dublin
#11 of 151 in Dublin
474 reviews
Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin

Property: Hilton Dublin
Address: 2 Charlemont Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#44 Business Hotel in Dublin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#53 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the historic Grand Canal, the Hilton Dublin hotel is a 10-minute walk from the famous St. Stephen's Green and Grafton Street areas, perfect for shopping or to enjoy a bite to eat. Located on the green LUAS line, it only takes a short tram ride to get to the fasionable Dundrum town centre. Only 3 miles away from the Dublin Convention Center, and close to the RDS and Aviva Stadium, this hotel is the perfect location for business and leisure travellers alike. Enjoy a full Irish breakfast with views of the Grand Canal or indulge in a Charlemont sandwich made from the freshest ingredients; enjoy a fillet steak from our grill in our Charlemont Bar & Bistro. Enjoy a workout in our state-of the-art Fitness by Precor Gym then see Dublin's attractions on a Viking Splash Tour or on the Hop on Hop Off tour bus. Visit the Guinness Storehouse, the Jameson Distillery or explore the city's literary history at the Dublin Writers' Museum. Choose from Hilton Guest Rooms, Family Guest Rooms or stylish Deluxe Rooms. All rooms have wireless internet access. The hotel has 8 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 2-450 people. •City Centre Location •Close proximity to Convention Centre Dublin, RDS & Aviva Stadium •Fitness Centre •Accessibility to key shopping areas such as Grafton Street and Dundrum Town Centre •Situated in the business district •8 flexible meeting rooms for up to 450 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hilton International Dublin
Dublin Hilton International
Dublin Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing