We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great surprise!”
Review of Hilton Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Dublin
Ranked #49 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great surprise!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Booked this hotel not really knowing where it was and what it would be like. What a fantastic choice! The hotel is squeaky clean.... room smelt fresh with lovely comfy beds. Staff were so helpful. Location is fab! Tram stop right next to the hotel and 2 stops later we were right in the heart of the city at St. Stephens green!! I Can't wait to go back to it! Breakfast was great with a briliiant selection and with a great option of taking a take out cofee or tea away! Loved it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickypolly8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    762
    290
    86
    47
See reviews for
216
690
116
574
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I visit Dublin on business frequently and without exception stay here. When travelling frequently you want to feel that it's like being at home and this hotel does not disappoint. It is expensive, yes, but no more so than equivalent hotels in Dublin. I checked in on Monday and asked for a DVD player - it was delivered within minutes and at the same time the housekeeper sorted out a problem with my toilet flush. This was the only problem I experienced. I love the Hilton's pillows and linens - they are always fresh and right for the climate. The soundproofing is good and showers excellent. The breakfast is even better now that they have introduced birchermuesli. Yippee! Professional and courteous staff. I go out for dinner so can't comment on the food generally. Great hotel. It is one of the better Hiltons I visit. Keep it up.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauran1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed here a couple of times before
They have added AC

Was here at start of week and the pleasant Suzanne at Front desk remembered me from earlier stay, she even put me in the same room!
Was greeted both check in's with small bottle of wine, fruit and candy!.

Nice king room, although dull view of courtyard, I prefer street

Room Tip: If you like Trolley noise get room at the back, if you like busy street get room that faces front :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We were expecting a Hilton hotel to be a luxury hotel. But instead we felt ripped off and were treated like nobodys.
It was a basic, ugly hotel with poor service (we were left waiting for ages to check in).
Dont stay here, you would be better staying in a buget hotel and having more money in your pocket.
I would never stay in a Hilton Hotel by choice again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saz1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xxx
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Hotel sits right on the Grand Canal. Relatively quiet area, but close to pubs a short ride away by trolley, conveniently a station is right next to the hotel, but up some stairs. The rooms here are very nice, large and well decorated. Nice bar and restaurant downstairs. Staff was very friendly and helpful as is usual in Ireland. Hotel is very close to anything you want to see, yet far enough away to where its quiet. I walked from the hotel through most of Dublin one Sunday, 6-7 hrs, with a pub dinner in the Temple Bar area. St Stephen's Green was about 10 - 15 mins from the hotel and another 5-10 to the Liffey, etc, I saw everything I could imagine, but I don't mind long walks with a camera. For those less adventurous two stops on the trolley puts you in the middle, or there's always a taxi, less than 10 Euros to most anywhere, 20 to the airport. I would definitely stay here again, had a nice stay.

Room Tip: A view of the canal might be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dgo_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

A friend and I stayed for 1 night and it was perfect for what we needed. Its location was perfect for where we needed to be close to. The breakfast is amazing, such choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKiely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
union, new jersey
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The Hilton Dublin was very modern, clean and great rooms. There was on-site parking, however, you will have to pay 10 Euros per night. Helpful staff to show us the map around town.

We took cabs into town, but when coming back home at night the cab had a hard time to find the hotel. It could have been the driver, but who knows.

The Hotel was a short walk to St. Stephen's Green which is worth a visit for the afternoon, which is by Grafton St. which is a great area for pubs and shopping area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cloglisci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Conrad Dublin
#18 of 151 in Dublin
440 reviews
Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin

Property: Hilton Dublin
Address: 2 Charlemont Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#44 Business Hotel in Dublin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#53 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the historic Grand Canal, the Hilton Dublin hotel is a 10-minute walk from the famous St. Stephen's Green and Grafton Street areas, perfect for shopping or to enjoy a bite to eat. Located on the green LUAS line, it only takes a short tram ride to get to the fasionable Dundrum town centre. Only 3 miles away from the Dublin Convention Center, and close to the RDS and Aviva Stadium, this hotel is the perfect location for business and leisure travellers alike. Enjoy a full Irish breakfast with views of the Grand Canal or indulge in a Charlemont sandwich made from the freshest ingredients; enjoy a fillet steak from our grill in our Charlemont Bar & Bistro. Enjoy a workout in our state-of the-art Fitness by Precor Gym then see Dublin's attractions on a Viking Splash Tour or on the Hop on Hop Off tour bus. Visit the Guinness Storehouse, the Jameson Distillery or explore the city's literary history at the Dublin Writers' Museum. Choose from Hilton Guest Rooms, Family Guest Rooms or stylish Deluxe Rooms. All rooms have wireless internet access. The hotel has 8 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 2-450 people. •City Centre Location •Close proximity to Convention Centre Dublin, RDS & Aviva Stadium •Fitness Centre •Accessibility to key shopping areas such as Grafton Street and Dundrum Town Centre •Situated in the business district •8 flexible meeting rooms for up to 450 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hilton International Dublin
Dublin Hilton International
Dublin Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing