We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Dublin
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$346
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$177
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$260
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$293
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$178
$153
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$348
$289
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $331/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,144)
Filter reviews
2,144 results
Traveler rating
823
841
327
100
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
823
841
327
100
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharlemont placecity centretram stopnice hotelst stephens greengrafton streetminute walkgrand canalluas linedeluxe roomquiet locationbreakfast was excellentearly checkhotel barvisiting dublintrinity collegestops
Filter
Updating list...
1,593 - 1,598 of 2,144 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was excellent - great selection and very tasty.

Bit too far out to walk to, especially with bags. 7 Euro to get taxi from St Stephen's Green or there is the tram which stops right at it.

Only downside is that it was very noisy - lots of noise from guests in other rooms, doors banging and traffic outside.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferDalton01, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2012

Dear Adele B
Thank you for kindly taking the time to leave such a lovely review for us on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to see you found the team friendly and that you enjoyed your stay and of course the Hilton Breakfast.
I am sorry to hear you may have been inconvenienced by noise. I have asked our Maintenance team to check the windows to ensure the seals are intact.
Thank you again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dublin
Kind regards

Jennifer Dalton
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We booked this hotel for the 6 days when were visiting Dublin and were delighted with its location. Though it's exterior leaves some doubt about it being a Hilton Hotel but the rooms are very comfortable with great linen. Staff was friendly and helpful. Located on Charlemont Place and Canal Road, the Dublin Area Rapid Transit (DART) is just outside the hotel. The LUAS station is just a few stations to Stephens Square. It also makes connections with the other city lines of the DART - Howth, Wicklow, etc.The hotel is walking distance to all shopping, especially Grafton Street, to Trinity College and all the other great historical venues in Dublin. Addicted to our morning espresso, we had breakfast in the Bar/Lounge. We did eat in the restaurant when our friends joined us one evening. The meal was okay, but we enjoyed our meals in Dublin much more. We booked our hotel through another website & were not disappointed. The hotel was a great start to our months holiday in Ireland. I have recommended this hotel to all my friends traveling to Dublin

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jerseygirl4491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferDalton01, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2012

Dear jerseygirl4491
Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location so central.
Thank you for your kind words regarding the teams, they were delighted and send their thanks.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Hilton Dublin in the near future.
Kind regards
Jennifer Dalton
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

While the rooms are somewhat small, the hospitality of the staff more than makes up for this. First class service from the desk staff, bar keep(s), and housekeeping.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ConstantTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferDalton01, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Dear ConstantTripper
Thank you for kindly taking the time to leave such a great review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and have passed your comments on to the team, whjo send their thanks.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Hilton Dublin
Kind regards

Jennifer Dalton
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I stayed a few times in November and December on short business trips to Dublin. Check-in and check-out is smooth, the rooms are maintained to good standards, internet is free and the breakfast is good. In short its a good business hotel that ticks the required boxes and has a good standard, but doesn't really offer anything special.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Snobs_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferDalton01, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Dear Snobs_Travel
Thank you for kindly taking the time to leave such a lovely review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stays with us and found the hotel convenient.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trips to Dublin.
Kind regards
Jennifer Dalton
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We found this Hotel easily, and were able to drive straight into the underground parking, and get the lift up to reception!.
We were welcomed by lovely reception staff (Deise - many thanks), booked into a beautiful room, and given a glass of mulled wine and mince pie - wonderful!.
The room we were given was lovely, clean and warm. The bathroom was really good, and especially the shower curtain (as mentioned before), and the accessories smelt devine!. The hotel was warm, well decorated and clean.
The breakfast was as expected - very good, as were the staff.
We walked into the Centre of Dublin along the canal, which was beautiful. About 15 minutes walk takes you in. There is a friendly pub across the road, and a 10 minute walk over the bridge takes you to interesting restaurants.
We really enjoyed our stay and definitely will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank littleoldwinedrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferDalton01, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

Dear Littleoldwinedrinker
Thank you for kindly taking the time to leave us a review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and found our facilities so comfortable.
I have passed your kind comments to Deise, she sends her thanks and warm wishes. I am delighted also to see you sampled the delights Ranelagh has to offer, we frequently suggest to guest to try the many cafes and restaurants in this small village as there is a treat instore for everyone.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Hilton Dublin
Kind regards

Jennifer Dalton
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews