We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
72
112
50
31
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
112
50
31
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar downstairs isroom was cleanharcourt streetcity centreearly hoursdecent hoteltea coffeetemple bargood nights sleepwould stay here againbars and restaurantsreception staffpubirelanddryerguinness
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 298 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Booked Landsdowne hotel months ago As attending Michael Buble concert.Upon arrival to check in at 4 pm we were informed that no rooms were available and we were being relocated to another hotel.had already paid for parking - not refunded. Relocated to the Portobello Townhouse.We were informed at the Landsdowne that this hotel was much better than theirs. Well if that is the case The Landsdowne must be a complete shambles altogether . We arrived back to the hotel after the concert to be greeted to music blaring. This music continued until 3 in the morning! I rang reception to complain and the receptionist informed me that this information was on the website. I informed him we had not booked to stay here and nobody else should book to stay here either!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cblb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I will never stay here again! I would never recommend anyone to stay here!!
Loudest room ever, blaring music until after 3am!!!!
We had book another hotel (Landsdown Hotel) but due to their overbooking or as they said a plumbing issue we got placed here.
Don't stay here!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aloofasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We booked a room at the last minute and paid 48€ for the night. Not a 5 star but we didn't expect that. Room was clean, reception courteous and we could sleep a good night for a reasonnable price. All we hoped for.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We (me & my husband) stayed here for a weekend break in Dublin, having struggled to find accommodation that was reasonably priced and available we found this gem. Although a little further out than we would have perhaps liked (it was about a 20-30minute walk to Grafton St/Temple Bar) the hotel was great, the staff were really friendly and helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble. Our room was clean and had a good shower, we overlooked the road and although a little noisy because we were above the outside drinking area this did not cause us a problem. Great breakfast and a nice bar - we'd recommend it. Although not cheap, it was reasonable by Dublin standards.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea_lawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel has seen better days. The room we had looked out over the roof, garbage and a air conditioning unit even though there was no AC. It is located in a part of town where Lebanese and Indian food stores outnumber Irish food. The Hotel manager was nice, sitting area furniture like the rest of the place was in need of replacement. Elevator was kind of scary. For the price $79 Euros it was bearly OK for a night. Dinner food wasn't being served in the bar because of the bank holiday. Ate down the street at the Barge. That was when we noticed the Hilton next door. Checked the price and rooms were $128 Euros. Bed was bad and the pillows are as thin as cardboard. Carpeting in the halls and the rooms needed to be replaced. Pick somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandy322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews