We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
74
113
50
32
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
113
50
32
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar downstairs is room was clean harcourt street early hours decent hotel stayed one night good nights sleep hotel room bars and restaurants booked this hotel reception staff central location pub ireland
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 303 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We (me & my husband) stayed here for a weekend break in Dublin, having struggled to find accommodation that was reasonably priced and available we found this gem. Although a little further out than we would have perhaps liked (it was about a 20-30minute walk to Grafton St/Temple Bar) the hotel was great, the staff were really friendly and helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble. Our room was clean and had a good shower, we overlooked the road and although a little noisy because we were above the outside drinking area this did not cause us a problem. Great breakfast and a nice bar - we'd recommend it. Although not cheap, it was reasonable by Dublin standards.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea_lawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel has seen better days. The room we had looked out over the roof, garbage and a air conditioning unit even though there was no AC. It is located in a part of town where Lebanese and Indian food stores outnumber Irish food. The Hotel manager was nice, sitting area furniture like the rest of the place was in need of replacement. Elevator was kind of scary. For the price $79 Euros it was bearly OK for a night. Dinner food wasn't being served in the bar because of the bank holiday. Ate down the street at the Barge. That was when we noticed the Hilton next door. Checked the price and rooms were $128 Euros. Bed was bad and the pillows are as thin as cardboard. Carpeting in the halls and the rooms needed to be replaced. Pick somewhere else to stay.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandy322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed here recently on a business trip to Dublin. It's an economical choice and within walking distance (about 20 minutes) to Trinity College, St. Patrick's Cathedral, and most of the other things I wanted to see. The full Irish breakfast was delicious. I had a single room, and it was very small but clean and all I needed. Be sure to bring your own shampoo. Hotel staff was courteous and helpful. Nice restaurants nearby, especially the Lebanese restaurant just around the corner. The bar downstairs kept things lively, and there's a lot of foot traffic along the canal. I didn't find it too noisy to sleep, but it's something to consider. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabry7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Friendliest staff of our trip so far. Basic room, quite acceptable. Clean. On main intersection, so not the quietest. Night club in basement, again, not too bad. Plenty if supermarkets for alcohol and snacks if u want a night in. Overall good.

Room tip: If u want a nice view you will have noise. Don't know about other rooms.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The staff is absolutely amazing. very helpful and friendly. the hotel is not too far from the center. you can walk every where or catch the bus really close. loved all. a good room. good breakfast. and it's good to have a pub in the building!

Room tip: 305 is big and has a good open view
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elisabetemuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews